Come and help us with Gardening, carpentry, agriculture and more in the Hostel. near Serena city, Chile

  • 183 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear volunteers,

    We hope this letter finds you well and filled with excitement for new adventures! We are Family Paris, two brothers with a mix of Chilean and Dutch heritage, living between Spain and Chile. Our beautiful mother left us this incredible place where we are fulfilling her dream of creating a charming bed and breakfast or Hostel.

    We are reaching out to you with an invitation to be a part of this special project. We believe that working together and sharing experiences can create beautiful memories and lifelong connections. At our hostel, located in the enchanting village of Algarrobito, at the beginning of El Valle de Elqui, you will find a unique opportunity to contribute and be a part of something meaningful.

    The work here revolves around maintaining our vibrant garden, taking care of our beloved animals, ensuring the land is well-maintained, and keeping the swimming pool sparkling clean. Additionally, we have exciting plans for building new facilities, such as furniture and roads, which will add to the beauty of this place.

    We are enthusiastic about life, and we love to share our joy with friends, travel, and discover new places and cultures. We believe in creating a space that allows us all to relax, recharge and enjoy the simple pleasures life has to offer.

    If you are someone with a passion for gardening, carpentry, agricultural work, or painting, we would be thrilled to have you join us. Your skills and expertise will be invaluable in bringing our dreams to life. Don't worry if you're not a professional; all you need is the willingness to work with simple tools like a shovel and hammer.

    Our house is just 10 km away from La Serena city and a short 10 minute drive from the airport, making it easily accessible for you to come and be a part of our project.

    We are hoping to welcome 2 or 4 enthusiastic who want to collaborate and create something. Your time here will not only be a rewarding experience but also an opportunity to connect with like-minded individuals and be part of our growing family.

    Thank you for considering joining us in this adventure. We are excited to meet you and share unforgettable moments together. Feel free to reach out with any questions or further information.

    Hope to see you soon!

    Big hug,

    Cristian & Francis

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteer can discover the beauty of the Elqui valley
    and visiting the lovely places as; Pisco Elqui, Discovering the mystic of the place Cochiguaz
    visiting the Artisan village Alcohuáz and Horcon, surfing in the Puclaro embalse, visiting the grave of the Nobel winner Gabriela Mistral in Monte Grande, Observatorio Astronómico Cerro Mamalluca, Observatorio Astronómico Cerro Tololo, Paihuano and de little place Vicuña.

    Knowing artists from the region.

    Watching closely the Latin American reality in Chile.
    walking, swimming in our pool and of course learning dutch and spanish

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are Interested in people arround 30 years or older who have worked in country and construction.
    we need people who help us building a tarrace around the newly built small houses.
    A lot of work has to be done in the garden, in the house like painting doors and so, and around the house, on the land.weeding, cleaning the garden etc.
    Help with Eco project
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

    We prefer that volunteers. Minimum stay 1week to 30 days.
    We offer per week 2 days off, the workday hours will be 3 hours max, per day.
    We have a private room.
    with toilet and kitchen.
    No food is incluided, but there are always BBQ and everyone is invited.


    Helpful is if you:
    Speak English/Spanish/dutch – other languages are also ok.
    Are open-minded and enjoy working with us
    Enjoy country life.
    Have creative ideas.
    Love dogs and kats.

    What we really don´t like:
    People who depend 100% on technology, so they will never connect with the place.
    People who do not use their common sense as much.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Of course the accommodation included, you have to sleep in one of ours full equipped a studios, because of the possible guests we have in our own house.
    Bathroom and shower with hot water are available .
    All areas of the are shared with the owners and guest like common activities and WiFi etc.

    The joy a Pisco Sour or a glass or wine, so if you also do, we can share the cost, or bring your drinks is not a problem.
    There are fireplaces for BBQ and the swimmingpool of course.
    You will have the chance to do laundry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no fix agenda. It will depend on what we have to do that day.
    During days off, the volunteer can use one of our bikes, to explore the valley and try one of the Pisco distilleries. There is "colectivos" ( shared taxis that leave you very close to our house).
    Uber, Taxis and buses are also available for a low cost. We are located 10 km from the city of La Serena and from the beach (La Serena ).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good satélite conection. 8Gb.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of parking.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes we love dogs and kats! there are many at home.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week- no food

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 162413232217

Comentarios (20)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.9)






















Learn about cheese, farming, volunteering on my farm in the San Clemente area, near Talca
Collaborate with a natural park conservation project at Huishue lake, Chile