Join our bilingual Italian and Polish family and help our kids with English in Calvignasco, Italy

Country

Italia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a bilingual Italian and Polish family looking for some help by a native English-speaking person. We’d like our kids (boy 17, girl 13) practice their English in a friendly way.
    The location is our seaside house located in the nearbies of Lecce along the beautiful Adriatic sea of Southern Apulia region in Italy. Closest airport is Brindisi.

    The period of interest goes from end of July to end of August, exact dates to be arranged.

    We offer an open-minded and friendly environment and welcome people from all over the world.
    We'll host you as a member of our family, sharing leisure activities time and meals with you and establishing a real cultural exchange.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you’d like to learn or improve your level of Italian, we would be happy to speak Italian with you during meals or free time. You will be able to follow the preparation of real Italian food and experience the real local products. The area is rich of art, history and beautiful landscapes and you'll be together with us in the touring.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help that we would welcome from you will be related to speaking English to our kids while playing, doing activities or just chatting for fun.
    You should also contribute to some household tasks (cleaning, washing dishes, do the laundry etc.), just like any other member of our family.
    Monday to Friday we would welcome from you some 5 hours of language support. Of course you will do it while doing everyday’s activities such as going to the beach, setting the table, cycling in the country. No class training. In the weekends, you will have no obligations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our summer house quite large and it has a big garden. There’s a shower facility and a cosy swimming pool in the garden. You will have your own room. Bathrooms are shared with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area offers a lot of opportunities for your time off. Windsufing and kite facilities and schools are close to our location. Running or cycling on the country roads among the beautiful olive-trees plantations, "Sagre" the local food-related fests are held almost every night in the villages. Local music and dance "pizzica". Public transportation enables visits to the main city (Lecce), with its important cultural heritage and to the coastline resorts.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161445276159