Great opportunity to help care for my animals and my house in Normandy, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

516 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in the country about 8 k from the nearest village and 40 minutes from Rouen and have a huge garden, horses, dogs and cats. I live with my mother aged 92 but who has a voracious appetite for reading, current affairs etc but can not walk very far so uses a chair for outings. I sometime have to travel for business so would love some consistent dog and horse and cat sitters who would like to live in France and improve their French by being here . This is suitable for people who like the country and can drive. I need help in the garden and or basic repairs DIY in the house and company for mum. She is very independent but if i were to be absent could not cook for herself or feed the animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Normandy is a great region of France, very cultural and historical so plenty to do and see.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have a car/or can drive and would like to live in France and spend a minimum of 6 months looking after my house and animals if I have to go away (usually a maximum of 1 week at a time generally 3-5 days)
    Help is
    general gardening and maintenance
    vegetable/ general gardening
    pool maintenance
    yard and box cleaning (horses)
    walking dogs
    chatting to my mum (92 but very bright) and if i am away cooking for her

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bathroom and private bedroom in house. Shared bathroom if other visitors arrive until further bathroom is finished.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Normandy is a great place to visit. It s the birthplace of Impressionism. Paris is just an hour away by train and our local station has free parking. Rouen is a marvellous city as is Caen , Le Havre and then there is a wealth of delightful country towns, chateaux and markets to explore.

    This is a good opportunity for someone who would like to live in France and have a truly French experience as the village is in the depths of the Normandy countryside. The nearest shop is 8klm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work online daily

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    plenty of space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Help in the garden and around the house and just basic common sense cleaning in a shared house situation. I am happy to cook if I am there as it is one of my hobbies.





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 158792788352