Experience Poland with a Polish Spanish family and help our kids to learn English in Poznań

Country

Polonia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    60

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Polish Spanish family living in Poznań west Poland between Berlin and Warsaw. We have 2 Polish Spanish boys aged 5.5 and 2.5 years old. We are looking for someone to talk and teach a little bit English to the kids playing with them couple of hours a day. We would like to introduce them to the English language. We live in a house near the center of Poznań. We run a distribution company for wine and Spanish food products. We have two wine and tapas bars. We can provide with accomodation in a room right beside our house where we have another guest house with a free room and any other necessary things for a nice stay in Poznań. The kids go to kindergarden until 3 pm so after that we would like to do things together. There is a Botanic garden 5 minutes away walking from our house or a park with a forest and a lake. Going with the family for a walk, cicling or playing some sports can be a good activity together with the kids. Playing at home or in our garden in English would be a good practice of the language for the whole famiły. Living in a house beside our house where we have a free room allows us to meet anytime and share family life when the host wills. We would welcome the host in our everyday tasks and activities with the kids and any house task if the host wants. We will share lunch time and dinner time with the host specially on the weekends. We can also make some trips in the region to different turistic places or cities like Berlin. We can also provide with a job in our tapas bar if the host is willing to earn some extra money etc.. We would like to do anything possible so that the host feels integrated in our family and has a good experience in a different culture. Poland is an interesting country and many foreign people manage to live here using English language.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an International family. We have lived and travelled around Europe and USA and we like cultural exchange and meeting people. Poland is an interesting country with many places to visit showing an eastern Europe country. We are in the middle of Europe so you can visit Eastern and Western Europe from here. Germany is really close from Poznan. We often travel to Spain where we can provide with contact and help travelling. We live in a Spanish way as well so we could offer gastronomy and language exchange with Spanish culture as well. We can show Spanish tapas and products cooking in our Spanish bars. We like art and architecture from our studies as well as animals and nature. We like sports and travelling and are willing to share our experiences and learn from other people.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like the kids to have contact with English language from 3 pm when they come back from kindergarden. Playing with them for 3 hours a day.Going somewhere for a walk with them and talking in English to the whole family in order to practice our English and introduce the kids to this language which they only hear a little bit in kindergarden or on TV. Some work at home with maintenance gardening or cleaning is also possible but not required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a room in a guest house which is beside our house 5 metres away. In that guest house we also have an office and other people living. Our house is not far from the old town center (20 minutes away with public transport) We usually eat lunch after 3 pm when we usually finish work so we can share cooking during the week whenever is possible and specially on the weekends when we are more available for cooking. We also offer our tapas bar to eat. In the house guest beside our house there is a kitchen and all the necessary things to cook and we can also provide with the Spanish products that we distribute. Street markets or supermarkets are available in the area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Poznan and Poland is very turistic. It is greener and warmer from May until October. The west of Poland has a better climate not so cold and is really close to Berlin and Germany. In Poland there are many interesting and beautiful spots to visit from the most important cities until the mountains in the south. There are lots of forests and lakes in our region. Pulic transportation works very well in Poland and food and living is not expensive . We have no previous experience with volunteers at home or with our kids but we have had very good experiences with grant volunteers from Spain in our company and some of them are still working with us. We are a quiet and young family. Enjoy meeting people, travelling and having an active life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154983626793