Nudists living on a bushland and experience eco off grid and protecting wildlife in Northern Territories, Australia



135 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We will next need helpers May/June 2020

    We live on a 56ha (140ac) Natural Bush Block 120km south of Darwin and care about the environment so are setting up an off the grid life making as little impact on the planet as possible and enjoying the wildlife that surrounds us. We are Naturists and feel more at ease with others who want to enjoy the freedom of the Nudist lifestyle. We are Vegetarian and grow some of our own food. We enjoy meeting new people, traveling and sharing our place with helpers from all over the world. We only host Non smokers and like people to stay at least a weeks. There is Telstra and Optus mobile phone signals on some of our land.

    We do not have work at the moment but if we are home it is possible to visit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are well traveled and being in our early 60s have lots of knowledge and experience to share.

  • Ayuda


    We will need some help May/June with weeding and burning off around our firebreaks to prevent wildfires. Most of our home building on a rocky hilltop using mainly recycled materials is finished. But preparation of enclosed shower and toilet has started and building up our hillside road to the house with rocks and rubble after years of erosion. Also we are now concentrating on setting up an organic garden, making walking tracks, firebreaks, removing weeds, cooking and cleaning. We like independent motivated people and work alongside helpers when we can so we learn from each other and give you chance to practice your english if it's your 2nd language . You need to be fit and health and enjoy working hard. Non smokers only

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Shower and toilet facilities are rustic, outside and semi private. All meals are vegetarian. Usually Tent or Van fitted with double bed

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place is 120km south of Darwin where we go to shop every two weeks and usually stay overnight and spend time at the Beach. At home we are surrounded by bushland and nature, abundant bird life, kangaroos and wallabies and it's a good place to experience peace and quiet, take a walk or read a book. We do have TV and often watch DVDs in the evenings. Burrel Creek flows at the back of our block and Robin Falls is about 5km away and flows all year. Both are great places to spend a relaxing afternoon cooling off . Adelaide River Township (230 ) is about 7kms away, it has a shop /post office, GP, club and pub, race course and lots of WW2 history . Litchfield and Kakadu National Parks are not so far away by car.
    We provide a place for helpers who want to experience life close to nature and enjoy the freedom of living and working textile free in beautiful private surroundings. We expect everyone to be nudists as that way no one feels uncomfortable or intimidated. If you are curious we suggest you come and try it, there's nothing to loose. Helpers who do not want to experience nudity once here will be asked to leave so others feel comfortable.

    We always start with a trial week to see how we get along together and whether you like it, almost everyone does and stay longer than planned .

    Thank you for reading this to the end.
    If our place sounds interesting to you or you are curious? We look forward to hearing from you soon with any questions you have.

    Mention. ( Marumba and that you understand about nudism) when you message us. Then we know you have read profile.

    Kind Regards

    Keith and Rick

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 25/week)

Marumba-a good place. Wet Season 2015
Nearby Florence Falls, Litchfield, National Park
A sign Euronat, France.
Fire management around the firebreaks
Keith repairing irrigation system
Controlled burning of early evening
Enclosing vegetable garden
Wildlife on the block, 1 of many Kangaroos and wallabies.
George Creek at Robin Falls our regular cooling off spot
Nearby Florence falls.
The Cabin
Installing a new water tank.
Termite Mound on the flood plain
Another fantastic Sunrise
Pathway to the house to be.
A beautiful rocky ridge that crosses our land.
Rick and Keith enjoying a beer at the Adelaide River Inn.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 152911711879