Help with my dog and take her for long walks in Quepos, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    This will be a pretty relaxed workaway. I live in a very safe gated community in, just slightly north, of Quepos, CostaRica. I travel often and I usually need help with my dog. She's means the world to me and it's very important to leave her in good hands. She is a special breed which requires a bit more attention than most dogs. Besides daily HOUR walks, she will need to be wiped down and oiled up. She's a hairless Xoloitzquintle. Other than that, I would ask that you do some thorough cleaning, as I work a lot and often need help with cleaning. Besides caring for Tehuti and cleaning my small apartment, you can just enjoy our beautiful environment, bonfire, trails, and scenery.

    It's very peaceful here. Quiet, not many people. The apartment is very comfortable and modern. The area is very secure. There is a gym within walking distance, the town is a 10min drive or ride, usually cost $1 or 700 colones for the taxi and 390 for the bus. There's a small super up the rode and the neighbors are all very nice.

    Tehuti, my dog, isn't neutered. So, if she is in heat when you are here with her, she will require an overwhelming about of attention. If you have never experienced this, I don't recommend taking the task on, it can be ALOT.

    A little about myself; I speak Chinese, English, and Spanish. I'm from The States. I very calm and peaceful. I really enjoy this space because its a great place to collect your thoughts, meditate and just zen out. The wifi is great, fiber optics and the apartment has a modern amenities except AC.


    Please respond with your FB and email, if interested.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Free, Safe, and beautiful place to stay while you explore Quepos and Manual Antonio.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please be familiar with caring for dogs, what the can eat and can not eat. Aware of how to handle a rather big dog on the lease. How to prepare a protein packed meal for a dog, how to remove things from her eyes and properly clean her whole body.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Entire Apartment

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Fiber Optics Wifi.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 7 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 148728578449