Cuidado de los niños -Canada

Country

Canadá

98 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5, with a two girls (Calya-9, and Arwyn-7) with our son Everet, who is now 5. So it's a busy house and we are often strapped for time :). We would especially Love someone from another culture, both for the kids and for us to meet and share experiences with - especially people that only speak a different language!

    We moved into this house, our first house, about 6 years ago. The house isn't huge but can easily accommodate a couple, and at times maybe even 3 people (the 3rd person would have a shared sleeping/living space). We live quite remotely and so the nearest store is a 15 minute drive away. And since we only have one car, access to amenities only comes every few days!

    We're kinda changing up the info about what it is we need for work right now. It'd be super cool if someone with the know-how could help out with repairing/fixing up the cabin. It'd certainly be best for someone or a couple who have some building experience. I have no idea how to do it so... anyone with an idea would be much appreciated. That being said, it's probably best if people could commit to at least 3 weeks, since it's such a big project.

    Of course when the weather warms up, there's a lot more to do!
    Gardens gardens gardens!
    Build a large chicken coop.
    Putting in drainage on one side of the house.
    Pathways in woods.
    Help with animals (when we get some).
    Maybe build a small greenhouse, or cold frame or both.
    Pruning.

    Anyway, I thought a list might be helpful, but this isn't everything I'm sure :)
    Just thought it might be nice to see some more specific tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    People would benefit just by being at our house for the exchange of a relatively normal Canadian, and english-speaking household. Sammy is a great cook, so perhaps if they're keen on learning some good recipes she could show you. But of course she would LOVE to have someone else cook a cultural meal on occasion too!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Presently we're mostly hoping to get the cabin up to snuff.
    I also always have some sort of firewood thing in need of doing. Either chainsawing, chopping stacking or moving wood!
    We would really actually like it if someone was not only from another culture, and knew little english. It would be super helpful for the kids to be forced to interact with, and hear the language of someone from somewhere else. We do have a small handle on french and spanish, and I used to know some German, so those languages would be extra cool :)

    If there is someone who wanted to Get away for awhile and could help out with various building projects, that would be awesome. Also, the kids will always want to play if you're around, so it's important that you like kids and are comfortable with them always vying for your attention :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I don't have much to say in this comment section - we just like other cultures, which includes other languages! We would love to hear and learn other languages and if wanted, share ours :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our house, a room upstairs. There would be the normal type of things available, a bed, a dresser, lights haha! And I suppose once we get it all cleaned up someone could stay at the cabin in the back of the property. It's musty at the moment, but will be really cool when cleaned up a bit as there's even a cookstove inside! But it's very small - a real getaway!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There really is no transportation to our house (no buses). But if you were living with us, you would be part of the family, and we would make all efforts to help drive you where you needed to go. We only have one car though, so usually we need to plan ahead for errands and entertainment. Plus since I work shift work, there are days, grouped together, when everyone is kinda 'stuck' around the house - unless you can bike mountains, or are alright with hitch hiking :).
    We don't have good cell phone service where we are, but if you walk up the road, the reception is good. Otherwise, a trip into the local cafe (as I have just done) are necessary for using the internet.
    We live near a place called Lumsden's dam which a popular swimming spot. It's about 4km away, and we own some kayaks, which if you wanted to load on the car and figure out, you could use (when it's warm enough!).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It wouldn't matter the size of the van I don't think. We'd have to talk about it further, but I think we have enough space for anything.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 147683412556