Straw bale home and permaculture project in the Wild West! USA

Country

Estados Unidos

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! Ciao! We are a small family of 3- Emily, Ian, and Ari (1 year old). We make large scale interactive art for events like Burning Man, have a huge permaculture garden and are currently building a straw bale home on our 17 acre property in Huntsville, Utah! We are English and Italian speakers, and would love to have someone from Italy (or anywhere!) to help us with building our straw bale home, art making, and other random household/garden tasks. Great place if you want to experience the Wild West! Happy to help you learn English!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life in the Wild West! We can show you how to live and ski like a local! Emily is from NY, Ian is from Utah. We are also Burners (Burning Man culture) and can share that culture with you, including making DIY large scale art. We are big into permaculture and natural building.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with building our straw bale home, help with art projects (no previous skills required, but basic workmanship skills are a plus), some light housework (cooking, cleaning, etc.), and some help in the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Emily is almost fluent in Italian, Ian and Ari (baby) are learning, so we’d love a native Italian speaker. We also would be thrilled to help anyone with English skills.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodations are a tent, with composting toilet and shower. We will share dinners (vegetarian)- breakfast and lunch we each prepare individually.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Winter time off activities: skiing, snowshoeing, etc. Summer activities: going to the Reservoir for swimming and paddling, hiking, mountain biking, trips to the desert.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have Starlink, high speed WiFi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can host a camper van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146791672869