Help us to bring an old stone hamlet near Le Cheylard back to life in the department Ardèche, France

Country

Francia

445 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    AS WE ARE MOVING A LOT, WE PREFER LAST MINUTE REQUESTS ! PLEASE DON'T ASK MORE THAN 2/3 WEEKS BEFORE YOU WANT TO COME.
    THANKS !!


    We are a group of four :Djé,manon, Estelle and benjamin aged between 26 and 31, and we have been starting the project three years ago.(until may there is only dgé and manon living on the land .
    We bought a land composed of a very old traditional hamlet, and several hectares of land around it. The houses of the village are mainly ruins, so they will need to be renovated.
    The place is situated near Le Cheylard in the department called Ardèche, which is well known to be a very wild and beautiful part of France. Our land is located in a little valley surrounded by mountains. So we have a small creek flowing through the bottom of our land with nice and clear water, there are many place where you can swim between the rocks. We also have a hiking track passing right through the land.
    The village we bought is very small, there are seven little houses, and six of them need a lot of work ! It was originaly built by a protestant community around 500 years ago. It is entirely build out of rocks, and there are also quite interesting things like a huge chimney, an old wood oven and a lot more...
    Wee have been puting two tunels and two aoutside gardens (400 square meters) for the fruts and vegies.
    Wee bought a big mobil saw to cut the wood for constructions .benjamin get four hives with two kind of bees.
    Wee also have some animals (goats,cheeps,chickens..) that wee have to create parks to moove them to clean the land.
    Wee are cleaning a part of the land to built a big shed for the project of manon how wants to have 50 goats and make cheese..
    And many friends of us are visiting us all sumer .
    Wee sometimes make bred or pizzas with the wood hoven.
    After talking about the project, we will make a small presentation about ourselves.
    Benjamin is a landscaper and his project in the next years will be to build original and natural guest houses on the land.he makes also honey we bees.
    Estelle is really used to work with horses, even if for the moment we don't have any. She wan't to learn more about sewing and working with leather.
    Manon is goat cheese maker.
    Djé is a carpenter and he would like to build up a big workshop where we will be able to do not only carpentry, but also make and fix everything what concerns wood, stone, iron work, mechanic...
    Wee are not vegetarian but respect it..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    To be able to complete this project a bit more efficiently and funnier, we would like some help ! We are expecting 4 hours of help, 5 days a week in exchange of food and accomodation. We would be happy to host you from now on, maybe around two or three persons at the time would be great. We are not looking for any special type of skills, only for happy and motivated people ! The most important is your ability to work independently !
    The help will be consisting in :
    Making this place a nice place to live, which includes some cleaning, landscaping, renovating paths...
    Trying to become a bit more self-sufficient, so that means taking care of our veggie garden and giving love to our sheeps, chickens, ducks ! There is a lot to do about farming !
    And of course there will be a big building part, the whole village needs renovation. So we will do and teach you (or maybe you will teach us?) several things like stone building, wood working...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two caravans, with two double-beds. Each one has got a stove and things for cooking. You will be independent for your breakfast and dinner (of course you will have everything you need !). Lunch will be prepared and eaten all together !but we generaly eat togeser exept sometimes we want to stay quiet .
    We are eating everything but we can do vegetarian dishes if necessary...

    We don't have anything against smokers.
    For the showers, in summer, we mainly use the river, but if it's cold or rainy we can also take a hot shower in the bathroom . we want to keep our river clean, we would be happy if you could bring some organic soaps with you !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Of course, in the free times, we can do hiking, visit the villages around, go swim, make some nice evening next to the fire, do some barbecues.... Or whatever you want !
    We hope to see you soon !
    And if you have any questions, don't hesitate to write us !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 142228265931