actualizado  

Help us around our agro farm and home while exploring Georgia, Gardabani

  • 74 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Updates: Thanks for all your messages!! The farm is fully booked until August.
    ===============

    We are an elderly couple of South Africans, who moved to Georgia more than ten years ago.
    We bought a big land and built our house, which requires some maintenance. The land has 200 hectares of barley under pivot irrigation and there's also orchards with thousands of almond, walnut and pomegranate trees. We are running our first herd of beef cattle, and we have some pigs too.
    In the fields, we require fences removed and fixed, help our workers with daily tasks such as feeding or moving cattles and pigs.
    In the garden, near the house, the volunteer could help with planting, caring for and watering plants and trees.
    We have a local general manager and local workers from two nearby villages, but we sometimes also hire local contractors with machinery, and we would be interested to find what skill the volunteer would like to aquire in a farming environment. We don't think farming experience is needed here, as long as the volunteer has the right attitute, willing to help, doing the tasks that are more suitable to their abilities.
    We do not have a precise street address, the farm is quite off-grid, around 25 mins drive to the first village - we leave by car around 2/3 times a week if anything is needed.
    The volunteer will eat evening meals with us, but are free to sort themselves out for breakfast and lunch in our kitchen; we appreciate a person who is tidy, responsable and respectful - after the meals, we tidy and clean together. There is a dishwasher and a washermachine with detergents available for use at anytime.

    For the winter season it is recommended to bring gummy boots and waterproof clothing. In summer it gets very hot here; the volunteer is advised to get light comforable clothes, hat, sunscreen, mosquito repellent.

    *updates May 2024: The farm is fully booked until August.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our farming area, there are various cultures: we are South Africans who have travelled extensively throughout their lives; we have Georgian workers and Azerbajanies who follow a pastural life, and obviously also volunteers from all walks of life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Maintenance on house, repairing and removing fences on farm, feeding animals and developing garden

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Either live in our home with us, where we have a comfortable air-conditioned room, shared on suite bathroom, TV and all mod ons in main house. Good internet connection. Or we have an office with shower and toilet, 5 minutes walk from the house, which can be utilized as a small apartment.
    The volunteer will eat evening meals with us, but are free to sort themselves out for breakfast and lunch in our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you come from Tbilisi, there is cheap public transport (train or minibuses, I'll be happy to help you if you have further questions).
    Around Gardabani there are wine growing areas, high mountains, deserts.
    In your time off, it is possible to see Gardabani local Bazar, or go to Tbilisi, Batumi, or the desert caves. We will help guide you to your specific interests.
    We could arrange a visit to a Georgian home and a feast called a supra.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141684729573

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Help us to build our eco-house and a performance stage for cultural projects in Maghrani, Dusheti, Georgia
Enjoy the local gastronomy and breathtaking views in Tbilisi, Georgia