Help, play and enjoy nature on an ancient island off North Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a happy, lively, loving family with a dog and three ducks living on an island in North Wales. We want to share our beautiful space with people who are open to an exciting cultural exchange with an array of learning opportunities. Hosting Workawayers at our home is a way for us to share our wisdom (we've had many life adventures all around the world) and also learn from those we are blessed to host. You will be part of the family, and often working alongside us. Our project is to renovate a walled Victorian garden and beautify the surrounding gardens, while having fun in the process. Although we work in the entertainment industry, and our children are at school, we have chosen to live in the wilds of a Druid island for a happy healthy life. We invite conscious rebel ecstatics to spend time here for transformative life experience. Help us make this sacred space a sanctuary! And if you dig filming / editing we could turn the adventure into a visceral experience for others to share.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on an ancient island in North Wales, famous for its Druid history, standing stones and ancient burial chambers; also the outdoor capital of Europe. We are five minutes drive to the most pristine beach and forest on the island; 15 minutes from a hot spot for surfing; 20 mins to the heart of snowdonia for climbing enthusiasts and adrenaline junkies who enjoy zip lines and go karts; 5 minutes from the coastal path and exquisite cycling routes and horse riding tracks; this magical place is a fishing, kayaking, boating, paddle boarding dreamy paradise... The island's language is Welsh with a rich cultural heritage. We are also 15 minutes from the ferry to Ireland, which means Dublin is a day trip away. For anyone looking to bathe in the majesty of nature, this is a special opportunity with a loving family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a happy family of four with one dog and three ducks living in a place of outstanding natural beauty. We are renovating a walled Victorian garden and are looking for a person / couple / best friends who know how to grow food; tend gardens; help build a pond and maybe build a treehouse or sweat lodge (!); help around the house, and potentially a few school runs (if Workawayer has a valid driving license and/or their own car), take care of the dog when we're away; have fun working and playing in the great outdoors! We have wonderful trees and flowers, an orchard, some woodland, all which could use maintenance. The gardens are tranquil and meditative, alive with birdsong and bunnies, for those who enjoy communing with nature. Mostly you will be helping alongside us. The help will be an organic process of figuring out where to best place your skillsets in the context of all our collective time managements/schedules to better assist an all round healthy and happy help/play life balance for everyone!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Welsh: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guest room has its own en suite bathroom and separate entrance. Alternatively, we also have more than enough space to house a camper van / yurt / teepee / bell tent if helper has their own accommodation plans to be closer to the earth! The kitchen is spacious and we have three fridges, so helpers can have their own fridge and can also do the food runs if preferred. We will accommodate for whatever dietary preferences a Workawayer has.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest city is a 15 minute drive away. Liverpool / Manchester are around 90 minutes by car. London is 3 hours by train. Dublin is a few hours by ferry. There are local buses running from the bottom of our driveway. As the jumping off place to everything stunning North Wales has to offer, helpers will never be short of adventures and opportunities to discover breathtaking scenery. We are a lively positive creative family who love nature, diving and movies.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have strong wifi with no restrictions.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The house is on three acres of private land. You are welcome to bring your traveling homes!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    So long as the pet is friendly with our pet ;-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 138752185552