Help out on a small Spanish stud and equine assisted learning facility near Noosa, Qld

Country

Australia

278 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are relocating to Noosa area to a 40 acre property that needs to be set up for sustainable living and we are hoping to use permaculture/aquaculture/hydroponic approach to establishing the food basis in the greenhouses and around the farm with the animals. (we are also interested in growing in a fodder system which will help out those in drought) It is virtually a clean slate with some buildings we can create a little world that has full cycle to look after us and maybe generate an income in future. We are selecting different animals for the property as well. Equine Assisted Learning programs and therapies (only private appointments now though) are offered to external clients. We also are launching an online drop shipping store and would love some help with the online part! My husband does wood working art works and is setting up his workshop and can teach wood turning to our visitors as well. I am taking a more specialised approach to horse breeding, horse therapies, and private sessions with clients instead of lots of people and long long days! I am also consulting in environmental, quality and safety systems and business advisory areas and need to get the web page ready with docs etc loaded. We are a very busy couple, and our 4 kids have grown and moved out to experience the world, so we are free to create and work on the property to create a long term sustainable place for us to generate a bit of business from the farm, equine programs, woodworking and training. We are next to the major Noosa horse trail and visitors are welcome to go trail riding, or have a couple riding lessons if they want before going out on a trail ride. We will be doing paddock assessments and determining which is best to grow healing pastures for equine rehabilitation, and securing each area separately (some fencing works). We are originally from Canada and came to Australia 16 yrs ago and love sharing experiences and knowledge with travellers and always have lots of laughs with our guests. If you are interested in learning more about what we do, and helping out in any way, please let me know and we can exchange knowledge and ideas while we get some work done on the property and online! It is always great to meet new people and share a laugh and interesting experiences! :)
    We have met many workaway travellers who have stayed with us and it is fantastic to be able to share our time and stories and we have so many places to visit if we ever go travelling as our visitors seem to become friends as well as providing helping hands on the property and sharing cultural differences and techniques!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about farming, sustainable solutions, food preservation (making jams, pickles etc during seasons) learn about Equine assisted therapies, horse care, breeding, wood working and wood turning, operations on a small farm, land care and paddock rotation methods

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    designing and building horse obstacles and painting them
    design garden beds/areas and building/planting
    fencing and irrigation
    building stables, arena
    feeding horses/stable duties
    help get horses ready for shows and attend shows to present them in breed classes
    help with yearlings, brushing, walking etc
    facebook marketing/ creating marketing fliers and newsletters
    putting up electric fencing
    preparing aviary for housing birds
    preparing cattery for long term and holiday cat care

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room, wifi access, own fridge

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to see in the area, and we can have the work hours arranged so it works with travel plans. We can assist with places to see while in the area and arrange transport to and from the property which is only 5 minutes from town, busses run to the beaches and other tourist areas

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day, early morning or late evening, we will fit with local tour plans








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 131845775319