Come and stay in a cottage in Perthshire, Scotland

Country

Gran Bretaña

373 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a couple to help put the garden to bed for the winter. This will involve, strimming, digging up and moving plants, Tree work, fencing and clearing around new trees and other autumn projects in the garden.
    It is a 15 acre woodland Garden and we also have a farm. We do have help here with a gardener and an extra gardener who comes on a Friday. Between all of us we would be able to show you a few skills.
    We have lived here for 43 years and have built up the garden which we open for charity occasionally.
    Our daughter and family with their three young children 9, 7, and 3, live next door.
    We have a Norfolk terrier dog and love the wild life here on the River Earn.
    It would be very benificial for the couple to have their own transport to do their own shopping and sightseeing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They would benefit from helping in a beautiful garden, learn gardening skills and visit interesting local sights. Scope to use their specific skills, for instance in the past our workaways have shown many skills, ie painting signs and cooking exchanges with traditional ways of cooking.
    There is a lot to explore in Scotland a car would be preferable for a workaway but there is use of a car here at weekends if they have a clean driving license. Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews and all east coast villages are all an hour away.
    The volunteers could practise their English and ask about anything they are interested in.
    The main attraction is the peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    general help in the garden. This includes greenhouse help, cuttings, splitting of plants. Outside work, weeding, strimming, tidying and all aspects of gardening.
    The workaways stay in our holiday cottage and help in the mornings. We provide £100 a week for provisions for two people plus we supply home made food, jams and fish once a week from the Fish man who comes here. We all have lunch together once a week.
    There could be a car at your disposal occasionally but a clean driving license is essential. This is for local use.
    Busses go through to Perth which connect to busses or trains to Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews and Dundee. Also busses go northbound.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Cottage is very comfortable and is our holiday Cottage. It has a double bedroom, bathroom with separate shower, large kitchen/ dining and sitting room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to explore in the area. Perth, which is a market town, is 7 miles away. We are also in easy reach of the Highlands and the east coast villages in Fife. Edinburgh is under an hour away.
    We are on a bus route which links into city busses from Perth. OR a car would allow more access to the country side.
    Very comfortable accommodation.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Normal campervan size

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 122842285814