Come and help me while living in a lovely Island of Malta, Gzria

Country

Malta

224 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    258

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Vin. I am a Sri Lankan living in the lovely Island of Malta. Yes I am an Island hopper :P. I love exploring new places, cultures and getting to know the people that represent them.

    People are my main interest and I find it fascinating how surroundings and unique experiences mould us to be who we are today. Every person has a story and walk in life can help us experience things we would have not otherwise had the opportunity to know about.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to meet new people from different backgrounds and experience their food, culture and way of life. We exclusively speak in English and this might be a great opportunity for a person looking to brush up on their language skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello!

    I have homes that need maintaining for short stay guests.

    My ideal work-away will be responsible for the cleanliness of the said houses. This involves regular cleaning of houses and general maintenance of communal areas; such as changing sheets, laundry, washing windows/floors etc, and some guest interaction. The help involves around 25 hours a week. You will be given money for food, a private single bedroom and use of the apartment common areas. The apartment you will be staying is shared with us, our friendly and adorable pets (a German Shepard and a Labrador, hence important that you are comfortable with big dogs) and guests.

    You will be welcomed to our family and our lovely pets. We are easy going and generally very flexible. Clear communication is very important to us as we feel a clear 2-way communication will result in all of us being happy.

    This opportunity is ideal for anybody wishing to try living in a new country without much risk of spending much money but experiencing a new country and the diversity it offers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A small cozy single bedroom exclusively used by the workaway in a big 4 bedroom apartment with access to kitchen and common spaces. You will be provided with a weekly budget for food and for any expenses that involve the work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workaways can enjoy getting to know the island, go to Gozo for the day by ferry, walking distance to a number of beaches and promenades near the apartment. The location gives you great access to visit the entire Island as all bus routes are a 5 mins walk from the apartment you will be staying in.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 117959156414