Help us on our natural farm and explore an idyllic place on a remote peninsula in Elsfleth, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Silke (28) and Hauke (32) and moved back to our home in Elsfleth, Germany. We're going to take care of the nature reserve being established on the peninsula between the rivers Weser and Hunte, are creating our natural, sustainable farm within it and aim to live here self-sufficiently and remotely.

    Silke’s family has been farming the peninsula for 4 generations, recently it had been an organic cattle farm which stopped in 2019, and we're willing to continue the family history in this unique place, although the methods shall be different, more nature-friendly, and there's no intention of selling products:
    - Natural, regenerative farming, no till, no machines
    - Composting, scythe mowing, mulching
    - Diversity, diversity, diversity, creating a vivid, edible landscape providing us, our animals and wildlife with healthy food
    - Farm animal welfare and housing (no farm animals yet..)
    - Permacultural practices, reuse, recycle, upcycle
    - Open-minded, creative, artisanal, you can bring and start your own projects (don't worry, our minds are filled with ideas, as well)
    - Community approach, sharing, exchanging, engaging

    You are welcome to join us, live with us, learn from us and have fun with us, enjoying this beautiful place. There are many possibilities for outdoor activities like cycling, hiking, swimming, beach/sun-bathing, kayaking/paddling and the North Sea/Wadden Sea isn't far. Bigger cities easily reachable are Oldenburg and Bremen.

    Just get in touch if you're interested :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have spent much time traveling, meeting people in foreign countries and from other cultures which inspired us a lot. Additionally, we studied alternative, regenerative, natural farming practices and volunteered at other pioneering farms. Thus, we got ideas and solutions for a more sustainable lifestyle close to nature, have put some into practice already and are willing to develop and improve. So, in exchange with you we can learn from each other while being creative.
    And of course, we can show you around and/or give you advice for your leisure time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Composting, Raising seedlings, Planting, Pruning, Building structures, Harvesting and Collecting, Processing (preparing meals, fermenting, making jam, preserving), Weeding, Designing, and other occurring farm tasks... we would never expect you to do any tasks we are not prepared to do ourselves.

    Here is an extract from our list of up upcoming projects:
    - Build a mobile chicken home, including mobile fencing
    - Build another pond
    - Build a solarshower
    - Build a composting/dry toilet
    - Build more structures/micro-biotopes with natural materials
    - Cut and prepare willow twigs for basket-weaving, and then weave some baskets or other things :)
    - Prepare and store firewood
    - ...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    All languages are fascinating, we could teach German or English in exchange.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in our house, shared kitchen/bathroom/living room, or put your tent somewhere outside/sleep in your camping car, or sleep somewhere in the old farming building, e.g. the hayloft.

    We're both vegetarian and will offer you the same food that we consume and try to have one meal altogether per day - apart from that: help yourself in our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearest train stations are Berne and Elsfleth, and Farge on the other side of the river Weser. We can arrange to pick you up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's enough space...

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Please let us know in advance.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 114526121763