actualizado  

Ayuda a nuestra familia y disfruta de Limerick, Irlanda

  • Irlanda
  • 710 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Space available for help with kids must have a detailed profile
    Please only read on if your willing to commit to staying we do not want to be a half stop with agreement to stay then decide you want to move on after 2 weeks . We take first time workaways but please do read reviews and exactly what workaway is
    We live close to the city and encourage workaways to explore as much as they can on days of We are close to 2 cinemas and several land marks .
    Those who like to explore the rest of ireland on their 2 days of are welcome to do so .
    We are very flexible people and enjoy having bubbly fun happy people staying with us .if you are afraid of animals and kids then we're not the family for you
    Some project we would like to get some help with
    growing vegetables.
    Some build works helping with concrete .
    Building a new lodge for workaways .
    And paddock fencing.
    Painting
    Picking weed and DIY in general
    Please if you message me and I reply can you have the courtesy to reply back within 24 hours please if not offer of host only stands for 24 hours after you receive first message as to not to turn down genuine people looking for hosts.
    Nearest airport shannon
    If flying to dublin then you can bus to limerick direct from airport.
    5 days 5 hours maybe in rotation hours so if you are visiting language school in limerick this may help you..
    Please note this work away suits younger workaways as normally if we have other workaways we try to have in same age range to avoid the "leader effect "
    You must be happy to share accomadation with others of other gender .
    We take care as to choose who we have staying and tend to go for the bubbly fun type that are flexible in there time and have a willingness to work .
    Points before you message me .
    Shared accomadation own room .
    Must be friendly to kids and animals .
    Must be tidy .
    We are not a 5 star hotel so don't expect that.
    .we do not cater for for special diets with regard to specifically organic etc
    We prefer people who do not like to be on there phone all day.
    We offer
    Accomadation and food supplied and lifts to local city and bus stations .I'm happy to accomadate any drop offs and collections within reason .
    A bike will also be supplied .
    We are 15mins walk to local bus stop now has a bus every 2 hours from 7am to 7pm
    I do not partake in face time or and form of video chatting it is not my thing .
    Please read reviews so you no what to expect .
    5 days 5 hours in rotation with other workaways.
    Will take younger first time workaways provided they fit in to the above .

    Always willing to accept workaways that are last minute if the space is available .

    Any questions please ask in first message .
    Also please note we go to shows at weekends and so don't go on too many adventures outside of this we do go to the beach and sometimes to other places .
    You will need to be independent to go sight seeing to other parts of the country .
    We don't offer lifts after 10 pm at night or before 8 am in the morning if you want to go anywhere before 8 am or after 10 pm then you will have to get a taxi to the city as there are no buses outside of these times either .
    Days off May not be weekends .
    Winter is cold in ireland so if your generally a cold person then mobile home living is not for you .
    I prefer people that can work on own initiative .
    We also have dogs that are used for hunting and they live outside in separate kennels these are not house dogs and do not live inside so if you are a believer that dogs need to be inside on the sofa we would ask you not to apply here .

    We are a family that hunt on horseback in winter and partake in other hunting sports so if you have views on this then sorry were not for you .
    You will need Warm clothes
    You will need outdoor boots
    If replying please start our first conversation with I have read your profile .
    If you are a first time workaway only apply if you can be independent and work on own initiative. If your parents have done every thing for you all your life then rethink applying as I don't baby sit adults over 18 .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    More than welcome to take part in family activities and will be treated like family member

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping in the house keeping an eye on the kids , painting etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    mobile home separate from cottage. Food supplied for you to cook yourself .
    2 workaway place available at a time
    1 for childcare one for animal care/dit

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If flying in to Shannon I will colect from airport or train station .there are lots of sight seeing in our area we live in a quiet area and is secure safe enviroment internet connection is good. so if you would like to stay with a small family and enjoy true irish company in a little village then please contact us

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can accept workaway with own van Plenty of space to park and hook up can be arranged. Use of House shower etc I'd not a problem.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 1134196914bc

Comentarios (14)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)





















Help with general tidy, organic vegetable garden and DIY by the river Blackwater & sea in Co.Waterford, Ireland
Help us in the garden, DIY and restoration projects on a 200 year-old lake-side rectory in Co. Cavan, Ireland