Help with our permaculture garden in a beach paradise, Nambucca Heads, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Nice little family in beachside town looking for some help with Permaculture garden, around the house and kids. We miss the cultural interchange with our German Granny au-pairs since the border closures and we would love to welcome some workaways in our family. When people stay with us they can feel as part of the family, as long as they like too. We are very inclusive and we love to hear about your life and adventures. I am into all the spiritual facets of life and always trying to be the best and compassionate person I can be. Its a work in progress : ).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am happy to pass on my knowledge from previous permaculture studies. I used to be a surf instructor and horse riding instructor. I am a massage therapist and have general knowledge on spiritual matters and homestead ideas (preserving, fermented foods etc)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Join our little family near the beach for some help in the permaculture garden, around the house, kids and animals. Any help suited to your skills will be appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Lovely big, sunny room in the house. Very close to the beach. Kitchen and bathroom shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the beautiful Nambucca Valley, with public transport to the bigger communities of Bellingen and Coffs Harbour. Train and Coach services to Brisbane and Sydney.
    Nambucca Heads is fairly quiet with close to non existing nightlife, but very rich in uncrowded beaches and nature. We used to have Granny au-pairs from Germany and we absolutely loved the experience and mutual enrichment. Due to Covid and the international travel ban we can't have our beloved Grannies anymore. Since I have now started work 3 mornings a week I just can't stay on top of the garden, animals, kids, house, etc. anymore. Hence we would love some help. We can offer inclusion in the family and occasionally excursions. We have a labrador dog living in the house with us, as well as chickens and a horse 15 min drive from home.
    The kids are lively (6 and nearly 9), sometimes loud, and can fight occasionally but we are a pretty nice bunch : ). They are bilingual, so German speakers are always welcome too. I enjoy people who walk the spiritual path, but mostly I appreciate mutual respect and acceptance of our differences and quirks. We do eat meat, it is local and organic. We do not expect our helpers to eat meat, however ask for the tolerance of us eating it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a decent NBN Wifi which has the option to hardwire too.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I could only offer off-street parking in front of the house. So that would not be ideal, but could work for shorter stays.....

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No problem. As long as the pet gets along with our labrador and doesn't dig up the garden or chase chickens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 112799563246