Help us in the garden and enjoy the sea in Mooloolah, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado   Última hora

206 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    1st December 2021
    We are able to offer a double room for a single backpacker, and in return help in the garden (five days a week).

    We really need help in the garden!

    For the right person we can offer a min of 2 weeks and can arrange longer also. We also have other hosts if you need stability given the current covid issues. (We can offer a week also)

    Get in touch, we would like to hear what you are good at and why you would want to stay,
    We offer you a great stay, with trips out and bbqs on the beach, part of our gay family!

    Ask any questions and get in touch.


    __________________________________________
    We only take single backpackers.

    We are a gay couple who moved to Australia from the UK.
    We have spent the last six years in the garden, renovating and making major changes along with some house maintenance.
    We have one acre of land and it grows and grows!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a traveller you benefit from having a great experience with us. We treat you as family like you are here and try to take you out as much as possible. We do bbq's and try and get to take you out to see the great area of the Sunshine Coast.
    When we go out, we will always ask you along and to say G'Day to our friends.
    The only time you will need to spend your own money is if we go out and you would buy your own food and drink.

    We ask that you also cook at your exspence once a week a dish of your nationality so it is always a fun challenge!

    Please note we are rural.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for 4 hours a day (5 days per week) this will mostly be in the garden, some example of help will be weeding, burning, wheelbarrowing, laying gravel and some painting.
    Usually we try and start early so we can do other things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a double bedded room, which is your private room for your stay. Shared bathroom and toilet.
    We also have washing machine, wifi
    We also have a fantastic pool and in the summer months have a local dam (reservoir) for even cooler and bigger swims!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 mins from Australia Zoo, which we are more than happy to drop you off and pick you up at,
    The Glasshouse Mountains for walks
    We are 25 mins from the beaches of Caloundra

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We would need information on how much data you use, before accepting.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 111127575381