Trabaja como voluntario en Suiza mientras ayudas en nuestra comunidad

Favourited 154 times

  • rating

    Evaluación de anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    16/08/2017

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos de Facebook.

    258

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

      5 dias

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Vivi (32) and Nils (32) with the children Rebecka Leone (5) and Stig Love (4). We are a warm family with lots of projects going on, why weed need Your help!

    We have rabbits and chickens.

    We warmly welcome you to Karbenning, a village on the countryside in Bergslagen, the heart of Sweden, easily accessed by train (Stockholm - Karbenning 2hr2min).

    We love gardening. We try to live our lives environmental friendly, why we eat a lot vegetables, locally produced meat and try to not use our car too often.

    *************
    About us:
    Year 2015 we travelled as workawayers in Spain and Belgium. (Check out our workaway volunteer profile Vivi_and_Nils if you are curious). It was a great experience to travel with children. Do you have a family? Bring them with you.

    Since our return to Sweden we both work as teachers. Nils teaches forestry and Vivi works with an integration project in a folk high school in Norberg.

  • Tipo de ayuda.

    Tipo de ayuda.

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento Bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    * This year lots of painting needs to be done.

    * We have found a foundation hidden in the back of our garden! It's suitable for buildinging a greenhouse 3*4 meters.

    * In the existing greenhouse build growing beds

    * We need some extra hands in our daily life, help with children and general maintenance.

    * Reparation in our 200 m2 wooden house built in 1909.

    - Renovate the guest house,
    - Renovation of furniture.
    - Weeding, gardening, cut grass, clean gravel from weeds. Prepare growing beds.
    - Build rabbit cages.
    - Painting interior and facade.

    It's important you like children, since we have two small kids.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Swedish, English, Finnish, Spanish, little French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accomodation in guesthouse with 2-4beds and toilet (WC) next to our house and the big garden.
    Sauna in the big house.

    50 metres from train station.
    500 metres from lake where you can have picnic, swim, fish.
    900 metres from community center (Bygdecenter).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the village there are many people engaged in different projects and the possibilities to take part of social gathering are several.

    In the community centre there is a gym, gym hall, kindergarten and conference rooms. All is run by volunteers. Some evenings there are ssports activites, movie nights, pop-up restaurants or knitting cafées.

    In Karbenning there are small scale farms and a cheese maker with a nice cafeteria.
    Open Fri-Sun 12-17.

    There is a trail around the river where you can go for beaver safari.

    You easily travel to Karbenning by train. Train stops in Avesta Krylbo (where you can change to Arlanda and Stockholm), Örebro, Fagersta, Skinnskatteberg, Gävle etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Aceso a internet

    • Aceso a internet limitado

      Aceso a internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puede usted acudir?

    Dos

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you Swedish culture and nature experience
    * Walk to the lake with chance to see beaver, beaver tracks
    * Excursions and picnics in the nearby villages. We are surrounded by cultural history, iron mining since the Middle Ages (!)
    * Social gatherings, meet other swedish people

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Photos


Karbenning life


Comentarios escritos sobre este anfitrión


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 493613462823