Looking for a Handy person to help around my house in Bedfordale, Australia

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Ultima actividad

    12/08/2018

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

Contacto Registro
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrarse
  2018 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a busy, friendly mature lady who needs some help around the house. I live on 5 acres in the Perth hills, have a small dog (also friendly) and a quirky home. Great views bordering on to 300ha of natural bush this is an ideal location for someone who likes fresh air, peace and quiet and bushwalking. Regularly have kangaroos in the garden at night - also the odd snake and lots of spiders and other creepy crawlies so I don't need a scaredy cat who will hide at the sight of a lizard or two.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento Bricolage

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help is not hard but I am trying to sell my home so need it kept clean and tidy inside and out. There are lots of leaves to rake up - and some repairs to a pergola roof. This would suit someone with carpentry or general handyman skills. Will consider a couple.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have travelled extensively and have a lot to offer a workaway guest. The location I live in is very bushy for a true Aussie experience. I also work in the not for profit sector - primarily with youth but have also had a lot of experience working with Aboriginal people and creating social enterprise. I also teach entrepreneurship. There are a couple of interesting pubs close by. Elizabethan Village has its own microbrewery
    The Olde Narrogin Inne is the original coaching inn which was 1 days travel by horse and cart from Perth built in the 1800s

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, some Dutch, a little French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large bedroom in a rammed earth house with private bathroom. Wifi available. See photos. I will provide food on the days you are working. Either I will cook or if will not be around there will be plenty to choose from. I am allergic to fish and shellfish so that won't be on the menu.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest bus and train service is in Armadale approximately 5 mins away by car or 40 mins walk. I live at the top of a hill so it might take a little longer walking home. I am happy to pick you up and drop you off at the station if it fits in with my work schedule. Perth city is 40 mins by train or about 45 mins by car depending on traffic. The Armadale line goes past the new sports stadium. There are many shopping centres nearby. Bedfordale is close to the main highways heading south to Albany and south west to Pinjarra, Bunbury and Busselton. I like my privacy, I am a good cook, very independent, tolerant and respectful. I want someone who will be the same and not expect me to be with them 24/7. I would prefer a non-smoker but will allow smoking outside as long as you put your butts in the bin provided. A pet hate of mine is finding cigarette butts in my garden especially as we have so many native birds and animals around. Same with drinking. I have the occasional wine and don't mind if you have a couple of drinks a day but don't want someone getting drunk or using drugs. Other than that I am really easy going lol.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 337613585586