• Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

ID verified
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Currently traveling Central/Eastern Europe for the foreseeable! Slowly and intentionally :)

  • Descrição

    I love meeting people who I can connect with on a deeper level. Anyone that can help me see the world in a different light, or who I can share skills and life stories with. This is why I'm looking to utilise Workaway as a platform - I want to travel slow and consciously, while ideally making a positive impact on the spaces I inhabit.

    I think I have discovered in the last couple of years that my goal in life is to move through the world with kindness. I just enjoy being around people I love, and doing creative and physical things that make me feel good. It's one reason I love being physically active - whether it's morning yoga, mountain hikes, or powerlifting in the gym, I find it's the best way to keep my self regulated and my brain happy.

  • Interesses

    Esportes de equipe
    Desenho e pintura
    Trabalho beneficente
    Arte e design
    Faça você mesmo
    Esportes de aventura
    Eventos e social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'd love teaching and sharing languages - in the past I've taught English to refugees. I am currently learning Spanish, which I am super keen to improve upon! I also have a history of learning French, and find whenever I engage with it again it comes back very quickly. In general, I much prefer to develop as much of a grasp of the language native to where I am travelling, out of respect and curiosity!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Having spent this off season volunteering in hostels, I've really developed my skills in a variety of different areas. Gardening, DIY, building furniture, painting walls and murals, animal care and lots of heavy lifting - these have all been part of my winter travel experience!

    Also, I have extensive experience volunteering in hostels - from bonding with guests, smooth check-ins/check-outs, running daily events, to plenty of cleaning, it's becoming my bread and butter (possibly a very British way of expressing this?!)

    I really enjoy cooking - plant-based is my speciality!
    I love the opportunity to be creative - I am currently learning to knit and crochet but also really painting, decorating, dancing, you name it!
    I like working with children and animals too, especially as I have spent years living with my friends little one.
    I also enjoy physical, hands-on work. Whether it's building, gardening or crafting, I pick skills up quickly and am always keen to learn new thing and new approaches.

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    I absolutely love reading! I've been really enjoying translated fiction this year, and most recently read 'Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead' by Olga Tokarczuk - originally written in Polish, I won't give anything away but I can see why it won a Nobel Prize.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais