Yuen Ling

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi. I am Ling, born and raised in Hong Kong. Having worked an office job for two years, I felt trapped and wanted something totally different from doing nine to five work, resigned and headed to the UK, searching for my own way to live. (I understand this country require working permit to be a volunteer and my BNO visa grants me full right to work in the UK)

    I love animals and have had dogs around me since I was a child. A visit at an elephant shelter in Thailand brought my concern to animal welfare. I look forward to learning more about animal caring as well! Growing up in a city of concrete jungle, I was lucky to live in a suburban area surrounded by evergreen trees and singing birds. I find myself most comfortable in quiet rural areas where I can connect with nature. I strive to know more about the rural and the land.

    I tried to maintain a healthy lifestyle by keeping myself active, hiking and cycling on a good day while doing yoga and other home-base workout on rainy days. I am more than happy to help walking dogs!

    I would describe myself as a friendly and open-minded person who is eager to learn new things. I am very open to any activities and ideas, and always want to experience different lifestyles. I’ve done a fair share of travelling to adapt and embrace new environments quickly. Most of my friends find me reliable and organised.

    This is a personal adventure, a journey to discover possibilities. Being a Workawayer is not about sightseeing or the usual tourist stuff, it is about sharing and learning whenever possible.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Blogs

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am more than happy to share my passion for languages to anyone interested! It would be a great pressure to teach Cantonese or Mandarin. I would like to practice my Italian and learn more German as well!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Jardinagem
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I can help in the following fields:

    Animal care: I have dogs since I was a child and love being with animals. I understand taking care of them not only about the cute and lovely sides but involve some hands on tasks in cleaning as well. Elephants, highland cows, horses, sheep, chicken, ducks, dogs and cats were under my care throughout various experiences.

    Customer service: I worked for two years in customer service, answering inquiries and reservation management

    Hospitality: I have solid experience in serving and cleaning as a waitress. Having stayed in dozens of hostels and guest houses grants me a basic understanding in how they operate.

    Kitchen: who would say no to Chinese dishes!

    Gardening: I have solid experiences in trimming trees, weeding, planting and taking care of a polytunnel.

    Construction and DIY: I have some hands on experience in building and DIY. Can’t wait to learn more!

    General maintenance: I love to keep places clean and organised

    Above all, I believe the most important thing is to have a "can do" attitude and be open to any other tasks you need help with.

  • Idade

    25

  • Algo mais...

    Are you looking for help? I'm available!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário