Karina & Wei Jie

  • Singapura
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    A couple looking for time out in the mountains and farms, looking to connect with nature and exchange stories with fellow travellers and hosts along the way!

  • Descrição

    Hi there! We're Jay (Wei Jie) & Karina, 31 & 29, from Singapore, a fun-loving couple looking for time out in the mountains and farms, looking to connect with nature and exchange stories with fellow travellers and hosts along the way!

    Jay is a railway engineer and Karina is a finance professional. Having worked 6-7 years now, we're currently taking a sabbatical to take a break from the corporate world and reconnect with nature.
    We are currently in US for our next adventure this Jul - Sep 2022, and going to be slowly working our way through the Central/West US region (Montana -> Wyoming -> Colorado -> Arizona -> California) and planning our trip as we go along. Looking to take this opportunity to slow our lives down and develop ourselves personally.

    We're both big on learning new things. Jay gets excited with fixing things - studying the mechanics of what requires fixing from lights, to a bicycle, to computers. Karina loves getting hands on - from painting her own room wall, to attempting growing edibles at home, to trials & errors with baking.

    The outdoors have formed some of our best memories. A couple of our travel highlights were a 6-month study exchange trip in 2014 in U.S., a backpacking trip in Europe in 2015, and a breath-taking experience (>3000m above sea level) to Ladakh (India) in 2018.
    Our choice of stay always leans towards Airbnb where we get to interact with hosts and learn more about the local culture and way of life.

    We both love food, music, wine, beer, learning, trying new things and exchanging travel stories!
    Every travel experience always keeps us grounded, open minded and thankful for all the beauty around us.

    We're both fully vaccinated (double vaccinated booster shot).

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Arquitetura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Jay is an experienced railway engineer with hands-on experience with pneumatics (air compressors maintenance), project management and has recently completed his studies in coding. Jay enjoys playing the guitar in his free time and watching documentaries on astrophysics and engineering.

    Karina is a finance professional with extensive experience in partnering global teams through forecasting, budgeting, and structuring of commercial deals. Karina has most recently started self-taught crocheting (Youtube!), with mini projects such as a scarf and a wine bag.

    Outside of work, we both love to create new things and work on DIY projects. We get excited when new pieces of furniture arrive and requires us to fix it - from a dressing table to cupboards, it gives us a huge sense of satisfaction fixing things with our own hands. Very keen to develop woodworking and general maintenance skills.

    We both have had dogs at home and love animals. We'd love to put all our skills together and build on farming & gardening skills and learning to live sustainably.

    Enthusiastic, hardworking and relatable, we are very keen to help out and don't mind rolling up our sleeves and getting our hands dirty to constantly pick up new skills - farming/gardening/woodworking/general maintenance, etc.

  • Idade

    30 & 32

  • Algo mais...

    We are both active and take any chance to go for short runs during the weekdays.

    On weekends, we are both looking for new routes around Singapore to cycle. Our favourite is still to the beach where we can take a pause and breather to listen to the waves.

    We have both had tutoring experience to primary and secondary school students, and will be happy to help teach.

    We love taking nature walks and take special interest in the outdoors.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário