Thomas

  • Áustria
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    France - desde Jul 2022 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi! I'm Thomas. I'm 23 years old and I currently live and study in Vienna, Austria.
    I would describe myself as a very friendly, respectful, easy-going and open-minded person, eager to discover new places and meet people from all over the world. I'm an active person who loves being and working in nature and I'm looking forward to exciting outdoor adventures. Moreover, I realised how important it is to leave your comfort zone frequently and immerse yourself in new activities to grow as a person.

    I don't like rushing through a place and only see the touristic stuff, I really want to grasp a new place, meet its people and discover its culture.
    In my first workaway, I worked at a hostel in Ireland for 5 weeks, which gave me a lot of experience and confidence.

    Now it's time for a new destination and new adventures.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Música
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    Astronomia
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I grew up with my parents and three sisters so I have a lot of family experience and get along well with kids. I have some cooking skills and I can help you with gardening and general help in the household. I grew up on a small farm, so I've some experience in farming and with animals. Moreover I gained skills in crafting, electrical engineering and maintenance in various projects we finished at our house.

    I have knowledge in the field of computer sience so I can also help you with tech/computer related tasks ranging from repairs to coding. During the 9 months of civilian service which I served in the emergency medical field I became a trained ambulanceman, gained a lot of practical experience (also as a driver) and learned to keep calm in stressful situations.

    I'm also fluent in German and English and could help you with language teaching or tourists. I can generally help you wherever you need me, I'm a quick learner and I'm always eager to discover new things, therefore I think that no work will pose a problem to me.

    In my first workaway experience, I worked at a hostel in Ireland for 5 weeks. The work included cleaning the rooms and serving breakfast to the guests. During that time I gained a lot of experience and I also got comfortable with travelling alone and taking responsibility.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am interested in learning a new language, especially spanish or french. I can also do some basic language teaching for german and english.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    Hobbies & Interests
    I like being in nature and I'm regularly seeking out new adventures in the outdoors. I enjoy doing sports like mountainbiking, skiing, hiking, climbing and bouldering. Moreover, I like reading books, I have a passion for music and I enjoy playing the guitar.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário