Tori

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi! I am a university student looking to grow as a person and foster meaningful connections with new people after the end of my spring semester. Specifically, I'd like to expose myself to a new language, engage myself in meaningful service, have the opportunity to explore both rural and urban areas, and overall immerse myself in a new culture!
    Spending time with family, friends, and new people brings me a lot of joy. Connecting with people through music is one of my favorite things; I've been playing piano for 15 years, saxophone for 9 years, and I spend a lot of time listening to music and creating new playlists. I also love cooking and baking. At university, I'm studying Economics and Marketing; my passions within these subjects include environmental studies, urban economics, income inequality, and policy applications.
    I've traveled to Italy before for a concert tour with my band and have also been to Denmark and many states across America. I love traveling, and I'm hoping to spend more time in new places connecting with people!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Artes performáticas
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Trabalho beneficente
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - I have volunteer experience with minor home construction and update projects, gardening, farming, teaching/education, cooking, and cleaning.
    - 7+ years of a variety babysitting roles
    - Fluent English speaker, so I have the ability to share my knowledge of the language
    - Through my education and intern roles, I have experience with photography, editing, content creation, and writing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to help people learn/practice more English and teach others about the language! I am also interested in learning more about other languages.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    I have the ability to match others' energy well, because I enjoy a wide array of activities. I'd love to explore a city and try new foods, but I also enjoy spending time hiking, kayaking, and exploring the outdoors. Meeting new friends and families and spending time with them is so exciting to me, but I'm not someone who needs to be entertained all the time; I'm happy to have plenty of alone time.
    I love games, music, and working with/learning from others!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário