• Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


    Meu próximo destino:

    Iceland - desde Ago 2024 até Out 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    My WhatsApp and US cell number is +1 925 286 4741
    My Australia mobile number is +61 401 362 977

    I have worked as a Helpx-er on a one year trip in Australia 2016 and on a three month trip to New Zealand Nov 2018-Feb 2019. Both of these terms have been with a travel buddy and some of the references include comments on him. I joined Workaway for my one year trip to South America Nov 2018-Nov 2019. My extensive experience means I adjust quickly to new situations and am very self-motivated to get started right away. I invite you to read my profile. References from hosts are detailed below. Please let me know if you have any questions.
    My decision to join Workaway as a helper is primarily a lifestyle choice. I see it as a fantastic way to deeply learn about a country. It offers the prospect of an unique and authentic cultural exchange adding another dimension to the travel experience and gaining a deeper appreciation of how other people live.
    I have had a very full life of living in different countries, teaching, parenting, working, traveling, owning homes and businesses that has given me many skills and insights.
    I am a retired math/science teacher who travels the world volunteering in a wide variety of situations. I have rescued orphan baby kangaroos, volunteered in the Malaysian jungle retrieving the data from a large animal surveillance camera, taught science and math in Honduras at a rural women's college, taught math at an orphanage in Cambodia, at a school in Myanmar, volunteered  as a research chemist (my degree is in Chemistry) in a science lab in Mexico, volunteer taught English to 2 beautiful women in the Galapagos, and many others. I love meeting and helping people and learning about new places and cultures.
    I am energetic and fit and enjoy being productive, have owned homes and businesses, love healthy cooking, the theater, the outdoors. I am now rewarding myself with the freedom and flexibility to explore and fully experience our planet Earth

  • Interesses

    Cuidar de plantas
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Culinária e comida
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Trabalho beneficente
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I particularly love gardening and most of my Helpx and Workaway placements have involved this work. Over the last 3 years I have been a HelpX helper many, many times also Workaway (some references are in an old account).  I enjoy planting, weeding, can prune, mulch, prepare garden and vegetable beds and more. I am a retired teacher and can teach math/science and English.

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    A selection of Helpx References
    Host Name: Joe Host Listing: click here
    Network: New Zealand Date: January 26, 2018
    Great company and workers. Rob and companion Nicole worked so effectively to restore a large area on my lifestyle block which had got too much for me to tidy up. He and Nicole were my first exposure to Helpex and I have no doubt that I had the cream of the crop of helpers that may come my way. Totally recommended to anyone lucky enough to have them as a helpers!
    Host Name: Graham Clifford Host Listing: click here
    Network: New Zealand Date: January 19, 2018
    Our helpers, Rob and Nicole completed projects on our lifestyle block of olives and ponds, orchard and gardens. What a pleasure it has been to work with them both. Nicole busied herself rediscovering our vegetable garden and pruning grape vines and olives. These two willing helpers will be an asset to whomever is lucky enough to have them visit.
    Host Name: Jutta and Rudi Host Listing: click here
    Network: New Zealand Date: December 18, 2017
    Rob and his friend Nicole stayed with us for a bit less than a week. Thanks to their hard work we got so much done. Thank you so much for all your hard work and all the best for your remaining time here in NZ. Please feel free to make contact again should you be in the area. Best wishes Jutta and Rudi.
    Helpx References
    Host Name: MarilynParsons Host Listing: click here
    Network: Australia Date: January 25, 2017
    Thank you Nicole! The humungus rose you helped me prune and remove now has nice little new shoots and that whole area now looks wonderful! We really did get heaps done in such a short time and I am very grateful for your help. It is rare to come across a lady who is so capable and willing, and good company to boot! Many thanks, and all the best in your new endeavours.
    Host Name: Prue Clark Host Listing: click here
    Network: Australia Date: December 16, 2016
    Nicole had a very productive 4 days in my large garden. She quickly recognized jobs needing to be tackled and did them......overgrown paths became nice avenues and neglected beds got pruned, weeded and and mulched. She fitted in easily with my routines and we enjoyed sharing travel stories and life experiences. Best wishes for the next chapter in your life. Prue
    Host Name: Tina Deacon Host Listing: click here
    Network: Australia Date: November 21, 2016
    We found Nicole to be an excellent and willing worker during her week long stay at our property. She was able to offer useful advice with regards to the gardening tasks that needed doing and we are very happy with the work accomplished. Thank to Nicole we also learned a few new fun word games using scrabble letters. We do hope for the chance to host Nicole again in the future.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais