Sinéad & Cormac

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Bolivia - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Holaa, we’re Sinéad and Cormac from Ireland. We are hoping the spend the next year or so travelling around South America slowly, taking in the culture, meeting people and learning lots along the way.

    Sinéad grew up on a small homestead in the Dublin mountains, with dogs, cats, chickens, ducks and geese and a large fruit/vegetable garden. She’s been gardening organically with her mother for most of her life. More recently, they have started turning part of their land into a native woodland, planting roughly 1500 trees as a family and with the help of WOOF volunteers. In 2018/19 Sinéad spent nearly a year travelling through Central America and Colombia volunteering on eco projects, in hostels and teaching. She loves being outdoors, cooking homegrown meals and working with children and would love to learn more about permaculture and natural building techniques, having spent part of lockdown building a pizza oven!

    Cormac was raised in a coastal town in the southeast of Ireland where he grew to love all things outdoors and sport, including surfing, hiking, basketball and a general love for the environment. Cormac has travelled throughout Latinamerica on a number of occasions and has worked as both a teacher and on a construction site while there. Cormac is a strong Spanish speaker with a love for Latin American culture. Cormac also has an interest in learning more about natural building and self sufficiency.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Both of us are TEFL certified and have experience teaching. We also love cooking and have built our own pizza oven. Sinéad has experience growing fruit and veg, planting trees and other general gardening work. She’s comfortable working with poultry and small animals and has some experience with horses. She has spent a lot of time working with children and it’s something she loves to do. Cormac has helped construct school buildings and computer laboratories in Nicaragua. Cormac has also taught English to children through Spanish.
    We are willing and eager to learn new skills too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Fluent in English, TEFL certified to teach as a foreign language Interested in improving our Spanish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    26 & 26

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário