Shenoa

  • Alemanha
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Horses
    Farms
    Gardening
    Animals

  • Description

    I am originally from New Zealand and currently live in Berlin, Germany. I am mad about horses especially but love animals generally and would love to find a place where I can volunteer and work with horses and animals. I love the outdoors and farm life and travel and experiencing different cultures on a day to day level rather than popping through as a tourist.

    I have a lot of experience with kids too and of taking care of things around the house generally, including cooking. I was previously a yoga and pilates teacher and I love movement, and generally keeping fit and healthy.

    As a person I am very cheerful, have heard it said that I can get along well with anyone, hardworking, very responsible, and flexible. I love learning and experiencing new things and challenges.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Farming
    Nature
    Fitness
    Animals
    Pets
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Idiomas

    Able to teach about:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • More details about your skills

    I love working with horses and have some experience doing this. I owned my own horses and took care of them both turned out and when stabled. Some of my horses and ponies were young horses that I brought on to do very amateur low level eventing in New Zealand. Some of these were thoroughbred horses that came from the racetrack so I am used to horses that have a bit of energy. In Germany I did training with instructors on the flat and show jumping at a stables for breeding Trakehener horses. I also got some experience with the stallions there, as well as with mares and foals. Recently I have been travelling to Ireland to learn how to do hunting and cross country in Galway, which has been great fun.

    I think horses behave quite differently in different places in the world and the riding is approached very differently too which I find very interesting and I love to learn more to improve both my riding and how I approach horses as I think there is always something new to learn and improve on.

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback