Rebecca

  • Suíça
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi :) I‘m Rebecca, a nature and art lover and always looking for new experiences, new things to learn or to start new projects to improve my lifestyle and be more sustainable all while enjoying the breathtaking beauty of mother earth. I hope future generations will have the opportunity to experience nature the way we are/were able to. I find great joy in art, music and being creative in general. I’ve been playing the clarinet for 12 years now and I’ve always enjoyed drawing, painting or crafts very much. I graduated school in 2018 with the major being art, art history and music. I still totally love to go to museums, learn more about art history, architecture and the local food and culture. Since I'm a pretty curious person that always wants to get to the bottom of things I'm really excited to know the history of places, persons and countries. History was my favorite subject in school, especially when we talked about mythology, sagas and ancient cultures and tribes. I guess I love stories in general. Maybe that's why I enjoy having long and deep conversations about personal experiences and about god and the world so much.
    I’ve studied English Literature and Linguistics at Zurich University for one semester in 2019 but decided to quit since it wasn’t the right thing for me. A lot has happened since then; I was traveling, then vivid happened so I did a art foundation course and I will start my studies in Multimedia Production this September 2022. I would love to make the best of this summer and make great memories.
    Spending quality time with family and friends, socializing and meeting new people or being with children makes me very happy too. I guess I feel most grounded and productive when there is a balance between being around people, experiencing new things and getting work done on one hand and spending some time alone, relaxing, talking long walks, reading a book, being in nature or talking a nap in the sun etc. on the other hand.

    I don't have facebook but my instagram is "rea.lea.i"

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach German, Swiss German and basic level English. I had French in school and I understand the basics but I would love to practice it more. I want to learn spanish and Italian next. I’m super interested in Irish and Gaelic since I love Ireland and Scotland and the history and cultures of those countries.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I live in a big house with garden, together with my parents, brother and cats in a town near Zurich and I have lived alone in our house for several weeks so i know how to take care of a household (shopping, cleaning, laundry, tidying up, watering the plants, weeding and harvesting fruits/veggies, feeding and looking for pets etc.). I‘ve worked with children before (scouts and babysitting). Last year I stayed and worked with a family (three boys 7 - 11 yo) on a farm in Switzerland for a month, but it was mostly around the house and in the garden, so i don’t know how to do the harsher work (machines, building & renovating etc.) but i‘m always open to learn new things if you’re willing to teach me. I worked part time in gastronomy as a waitress/hostess so I learned how to treat and approach guests and to work in a team. I have an eye for details and decorations and I enjoy to organize things and make everything look more inviting. I have helped people with homework and learning for exams since I was pretty good at school except physics and math/chemistry only up to 10th grade . If anybody wants to learn german I'd be happy to share my knowledge as a native german speaker. Depending on your Level I could help out with English as well. I'm a very creative person, so I love to do anything that involves music and art. I'm not that good with technology in general but if you need any help with social media and making and uploading photos/videos or making Reels (especially on instagram and pinterest etc.) or with basic stuff on mobile phones or apple devices I'm very happy to help out.

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    I was diagnosed with narcolepsy at age 9 and lived with it for more than half of my life now. For me that means I need to find time to take a nap-break at least once a day. It shouldn’t be a problem if we stick to the max. 5 hours a day and if there’s a calm space to withdraw and relax.

    Important: I don’t have a diver's license yet so if having or using a vehicle is a crucial part of staying with you, please tell me in advance and i‘ll try to find another host :)
    But i‘m happy to use public transport, a bike or go somewhere on foot if that’s an option...

    If there is anything important or unusual about staying with you or an important skill you want your volunteers to bring with them, just tell me and we can make sure we're both on the same page and we can meet each others expectations.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      I’m pretty uncomplicated and I eat mostly everything if it’s a balanced and healthy diet. I’m also open to vegan or vegetarian diet (I have been strictly vegan and vegetarian before, at the moment I consume animal products occasionally).

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário