Piercarlo

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Fuerteventura, Spain - desde Jan 2022 até Fev 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, My name is Piercarlo, a 33 years old guy from Rome, Italy, living in Ibiza.

    I've a Bachelor's in Economics and Business Management and a Master's in Marketing and Business Communication. During my studies i lived for 9 months in Valencia, Spain for an internship.
    From beginning of my studies when I was 18 I started working as waiter in some restaurants in Rome, then in a bar in Valencia where took up learning bartendering and mixing cocktails. Over the years I got excited and passionate about mixology and craft beers, so I went to Bartender school.
    In Rome, till November 2018 I worked as a Real Estate agent during weekdays and during weekends I helped my friends running "Beer-time" a cozy little pub and beer shop.
    Then I resigned and moved to the Caribbeans to work at the "Botanical Gardens of Nevis" for my first experience as a workawayer where I helped at the restaurant most of the time, but also in the admin office and around the gardens.

    In March 2019 I moved to Ibiza workawaying as a gardener/painter in a Villa, the host was very nice and I lived with him till the beginning of the season when I started to work in a 5*GL hotel.
    During winter 2019/2020 I've been workawaying in a hotel in Kitzbühel and due to the closing of the borders for the Covid I lived there till june, making renovations and manteinance in the hotel.
    From March to May 2021 I've been to Tenerife and to El Hierro to give some help in two big fincas.

    Right now I'm living in Ibiza and I'm working in a little italian restaurant as bartender and waiter and helping sometimes in the kitchen when needed.

    I'm creative, able to find something wonderful in every hobby I could get, also open minded and very sociable person. Having done it for long years I have strong customer service, I love to share with people and to work in team. Communicating with people can teach you a lot of new skills, as well as improve yours and helps to feel empathy.

    If on the one hand my strengths are to be patient and positive person trying hard to get what I want, on the other my biggest weakness is to be very picky…but I m working on it! :)
    Just five years ago, I started to travel alone snd for my 30's I decided to travel and work abroad because it's never late to start new adventures! The reasons are: Exit the comfort zone, improving my skills, keep in touch with people and lifestyles from different parts of the world and improving languages.

    I promise to be a honest worker, so let's share good times together!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de inverno
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Working for around ten years as a waiter and then as barman my main skills are in the hospitality and restauration, but I developed skills in gardening, painting and making renovations...anyway I can help where is needed, I will try to do my best!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Romanian: Fluente
    Catalan: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    33

  • Nacionalidade

    Italian

  • Algo mais...

    - Bartender's license
    - Food handling certificate (HACCP)
    - Driving license ( Full clean, + 10 years)
    - Police clearence certificate

    - I'm passionate about life, I love traveling and meet people from all over the world because is the way to discover different cultural backgrounds, open your mind and exit your comfort zone!
    - Loving electronic music, martial arts, oriental philosophies, mountain sports (snowboarding at the top), running, snorkeling and good food/wine/beer.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário