Noah

  • Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Currently in Italy; very interested in trying new things and having diverse cultural experiences, so I am open to a wide range of opportunities in Europe, where I plan to be for most 2022!

  • Descrição

    My name is Noah; for as long as I can remember, I dreamed of travelling the world outside of my small city in midwestern Canada. I made the first step of realizing that dream last summer, backpacking solo for an entire month and meeting many people from all over Europe, some of whom told me about Workaway. I see this as a solution to realize my travel dreams sooner then I thought possible (taking into account my limited student finances), while also giving me the opportunity to make more friends throughout the world. I also have a deep love for music, history, graphic design, cooking, and whatever else can keep my mind busy and occupied.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Romanian: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I spent the majority of my life shunning the learning of language, despite the fact that my dad is a fluent-speaking French teacher (who never taught me, unfortunately). Nevertheless, I recently made a great effort to learn Romanian while I was backpacking around the country last summer, and the amazing experiences I had as a result convinced me to pursue learning languages further. I have had some basic lessons in French/German throughout elementary/high school (which I barely remember) and am currently taking an introductory Spanish class at my University - however I am open to potentially learning other languages as well. I also plan to teach English somewhere in Asia after I finish my Bachelor's degree, so gaining any teaching experience before then would be welcome.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Ensino
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a University student studying political science and history in Canada with eventual plans to go to law school; as such, a lot of my 'skills' would be intellectual, in that I'm very good at critical thinking, superb at reading/writing in English, and any kind of research. I have also grown a recent interest in learning new languages (after failing to learn for most of my life) because of the great experiences I had last year while backpacking after I made an effort.

    Professionally, I have mainly worked in customer service or retail type jobs, so I am very good at speaking/communicating with all kinds of people. With that said, I am also very physically fit, and am interested in learning new physical skills that could help me in life. I have a very active and creative mind, so whatever job I decide to dedicate myself to I put in my complete focus, especially if it is in something relevant to my interests or if it involves being in good company.

    In terms of skills I would label more as 'hobbies' than anything, I am very good at cooking and/or baking things I've never made, I enjoy playing/listening to music, graphic design, and running/working out (usually with my dog, Pablo).

    Above all however, I am passionate about travelling to unfamiliar places and meeting new people (and animals!) along the way, as so far nothing in life has brought me greater happiness overall.

  • Idade

    22

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário