Natalie & Marco

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

  • Descrição

    We believe life is deserving of being lived to the fullest, rather than passively experiencing it. Our lives are currently centered around prioritizing travel, achieving financial freedom, and personal growth. We are hard workers who loved to be challenged and to learn, so we are up for whatever tasks you ask of us. We are currently living in our RV, Gertie, along with our indoor cat Shade(see 'what else' section for more on her). Since our RV is self-contained(bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, etc.) we aren't in need of lodging in your home, we just ask that we can park on your property, refill our water tank(usually once every 2 weeks), use your electricity when necessary, and do our laundry(once a week) at your home. We would love to eat with you guys and share each other's company, but at the same time, it's not a necessity since we also have our own kitchen(so there's no pressure if you guys are not feeling social). We love to play games, watch movies, enjoy nature, and have fun, so I hope we can spend our next adventure helping you!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Nat: I have had many jobs throughout my life; during my teen years I worked at many food establishments as a counter person, cook, and caterer. I was in habitat for humanity growing up and I enjoy construction-type work. I also have experience with content creation and social media, as I was social media chair for multiple clubs during high school and for my university. During quarantine, I worked for a real estate company as an admin, doing filing work, uploading listings, and preparing important documents for processing. I also spent the past year as a nanny of a 1-year-old and newborn, so I adore children and love interacting with them. As side work, I do real estate photography, floor plan creation, and graphic design. Additionally, I'm a seamstress aspiring to open up a virtual clothing business within the next few months, as sewing and graphic design are my true passions in life. A jack of all trades is something I strive to be, and I'm more than happy to help with anything, even if it's a skill I'm unfamiliar with.
    Marco: I have worked at Ben & Jerry's for 6 years, starting as a counterperson and becoming a manager. I worked closely with the owner to order inventory, create schedules, do general maintenance, and lead the team at a busy location. I am currently working as an accounting clerk(remotely) for various film productions, however, I am currently on a break in between productions, waiting for my next gig to start. With this position, I collaborate with all departments in order to process requests and payments. I also file digitally and maintain an organized environment for the accounting team. In my free time, I love to garden and tend to my plants, play guitar, and read. Lately, we renovated our RV and repaired a lot of damaged parts, including rebuilding the upper cab almost completely due to water damage. Though the experience was not the most fun at the moment, I've realized my interest in handiwork/carpentry and look forward to learning the trade.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I grew up in a bilingual household(English and Portuguese), and I'd love to improve my Portuguese because I understand practically everything, but the act of speaking is hard for me because I get shy. I also speak Spanish because I lived in Costa Rica for a year and was minoring in Spanish. I would say I'm at an intermediate level in both, but I'm better at speaking Spanish and better at understanding other people speak Portuguese. I love languages and would love to learn more as well!!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    21 & 23

  • Algo mais...

    We have a cat, Shade, but she remains indoors in the RV. Occasionally we take her for a walk with a harness, but if you're uncomfortable with that for any reason, we don't have to. She's super sweet and just generally a chill cat who keeps to herself and just likes to be cozy. We love to play board games and have many in the RV including the classics like monopoly, scrabble, and risk, and some more unique ones. We also have a Nintendo switch(video game console) and love to play games on there. We always try to end our nights off with a game, in real life or digital, and with an episode of something to watch together. Currently, we're watching The Sopranos. Marco is a Star Wars fanatic and loves to immerse himself in the galaxy far far away. We love animals a lot and would love to hang out with yours/help tend to them.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário