Matthew

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello! My name is Matt and I am 30 years old from Nebraska, USA.

    I have spent the last 7ish years living in New Zealand and Australia. I enjoy getting out and experiencing new things and meeting people from around the world.
    My schooling background is in graphic design but I have done work in almost every industry in some way so my background is incredibly varied which has given me a lot of different experiences.
    That is how I try to live my life. Experiences. Experiences will stay with you for the rest of your life and so I try to collect as many solid experience as I can.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Matt -
    Computer skills - Master's Degree in graphic design. I am fairly computer literate in both Apple and Windows computers. Able to build and set up computers as well are do some basic IT work.

    Teaching - Helped teach Japanese kids how to use computer programs 3 summers in a row during university.

    Maintenance - Maintenance supervisor of a 2 acre remote hotel in Western Australia. Involves basic plumbing, carpentry, concrete, gardening, and overall property upkeep.

    Automotive - Worked as a mechanic for 5 years during high school doing basic vehicle repairs like oil changes, brakes, tire repair, battery replacements.

    Anything hospitality related - I have worked remote hospitality for over 3 years in almost every aspect of a resort. Kitchen, reception, bar, housekeeping, tour guiding, admin, maintenance; if it happens on a resort I have done it.

    Emma -
    Conservation - BSc in Wildlife Conservation and a Master's Degree in Urban Planning with Environment . If it involves nature and wildlife, I'm in.

    Diving - Keen snorkeler and PADI AOW diver with plenty of dive experience for work and leisure.

    DIY Crafts - Learning new skills to make anything from jewellery to furniture. Kitted our my own van from scratch with a little help.

    Sustainable living - Have been living zero-waste for about 5 years and am always researching eco conscious choices.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Idade

    31

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Penecilin

    • Dietas especiais
      No dairy(Just Matt), vegetarian - Emma all the time, and Matt most of the time....I can't say no to a good burger.

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário