Amanda & Matthew

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Cultural and language exchanges, learning new gardening and DIY skills, travel, photography, discovering new food, animal care, and environmentalism.

  • Descrição

    Hi!

    We're Amanda and Matthew from London, England. We've been together for around ten years and married for two. Since the earliest days of our relationship we have discussed taking some time out to spend time travelling in the hope that we would meet new people and get to experience and learn from living in other cultures and learn new languages and are both happy that, pandemic allowing, we can finally realise this dream.

    Together, apart from travelling and meeting people whilst doing so (pre-pandemic), we like finding new music to listen to and going to festivals, gigs and the theatre, watching old DVDs, practicising our photography skills, playing board and card games and finding new meals to cook. We also love hosting people in our home, including a number of foster cats over the years. Combined we also have a large extended family that we are close to, including seven nices and nephews to count (with one of the way in November), so are very comfortable looking after children.

    Here's a little bit more information about each of us:

    Amanda - I'm orignally from Essex but moved to London when I was 17 to attend fashion college. I've worked in buying in the toy industry for over twelve years and, during the pandemic, gave up my job in order to pursue a Master's Degree in Philosophy which I completed September 2021. In my spare time I like to volunteer with a charity that works to remedy feelings of isolation and loneliness in the eldery within my local community as well as partake in environmental and animal rights activism. I have been a vegetarian since I was nine and have now been vegan for over six years. I'm also an avid reader, a proficient seamstress and general fixer/tinkerer, a novice ukulele player and vegetable grower.

    Matthew - I'm a born and bred Londoner and have worked for the NHS for many years. I'm a keen road cyclist and love exploring new areas on my bike. I'm also into retro gaming, Netflix binges, Etymology, craft beer and supporting my local football team, AFC Wimbledon. I also recently debuted my cajon box drum playing skills at my sister's wedding. By the end of this year I would have also finished my two year project of decorating our flat from top to bottom including the gruelling process of removing woodchip wallpaper from multiple walls. In college I took media studies and, following this, learnt my way around Photoshop. Many of my school holidays growing up were spent at my parent's caravan on the South Coast of England and, as a result, i've enjoyed swimming in the sea and coastal walks since I was very young.

    Thanks for stopping by to read about us!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We both have experience of decorating and DIY in the process of doing up our flat and of babysitting our nieces and nephews. We are also good at caring for cats and dogs as well as good amateur photographers with our DSLR camera. We also enjoy cooking vegan food together in the evenings.

    Amanda - I am good at sewing and generally fixing things. I'm also really organised and efficient and can help with general admin needs. In terms of languages, I have good basic, Japanese, French and Spanish skills and conversational German. I have also recently started learning Russian as well.

    Matthew - I am tech-savy and good at fixing IT/Tech problems as well as fixing up and cleaning bicycles. I'm also comfortable with photoshop and photo editing. I've just started learning German and am looking forward to further improving. I also make a good cocktail!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We'd love to improve our German and can help with English practice.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    33 & 34

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Latex.

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário