Mariana

  • Brasil
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (10)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I'm seeking to serve, learn, keep my body and mind active and alive! My love language is serving and quality time, so I'll be happy for tea and conversation or washing the dishes.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Brazil - desde Dez 2021 até Mar 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I'm Mariana from south Brazil and I've been backpacking around Europe since 2020.

    🇬🇧I started in England doing Aupair, where I had the best experience with four amazing kids and a lovely family and friends. I spent 6 months with them and learned and improved my English with them.
    My second volunteer was on a self-sufficient farm where I spent 4 months learning about animal care, garden, and natural ways to live with good food, no waste, and the most natural possible.
    The 3rd one was in a Bed & Breakfast where I performed one-on-one service with customers and management of reservations and cleaning staff.

    🇵🇹So I moved to Portugal where I'm working in a Hostel in a historic city of northern Portugal and another surf hostel where I manage the day-to-day with organization, cleaning, and good communication between guests and the company.

    🇫🇷Now I'm working in France for a Glam Chalet company in Alpes doing cleaning and deliveries.

    🇧🇷But previously in Brazil, I did other volunteers during school holidays throughout my teenagehood and university time.
    I majored in architecture and urban design in 2016 and worked in the field for 4 years. Now I decided to take a trip and discover new ways of living around the world.
    I love to learn and learn about cultures and history.
    Some of my favorite things to do are crafts, construction, organizing things, decoration, reading, art, cooking, and gardening.
    I want to live a deep immersion in the routine of homes, families, businesses, or organizations, and to live this I’m willing to spend more time in each place.
    My wish is to spend time getting to know Europe and thereby improve my English and learn new languages.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I grew up actively participating in a Baptist church in my city and from there I was able to learn skills in different areas since childhood, like taking care of children, cooking for many people, heavy cleaning, attending to the public and organizing events.
    As a teenager I started volunteering at the Word of Life camp where we received groups of children and teenagers every week during their holidays with sports programming and lectures. at the camp I worked with cleaning, decoration, cooking, sales and taking care of children and teenagers.
    During the period of architecture college I volunteered in a social program where we did architectural projects for underprivileged communities and mentored young people from underprivileged communities teaching the basics of construction.
    After finish my degree I started a volunteer in weekend retreats where I work in cleaning the rooms, cafeteria and kitchen.
    On workway I'v worked with taking care of 4 kids in Southampton, England, for 6 months and worked in a self-sufficiency farm in Norfolk, England, for 4 months.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    30

  • Nacionalidade

    brazilian

  • Algo mais...

    I'm studying ecovillages online and preparing myself to start a Master's in Sustainable Built Environment in Portugal.
    I'm single and I used to live with my mother and my younger brother. My middle sister lives in her own home and is pregnant expecting a baby girl.
    We have dogs and cats and I miss then already.
    During college, I made two short exchanges. I spent 3 months in Dallas, Texas, studying English at Dallas Baptist University and 3 months in London also studying English on a Southall church project.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário