Victoria

De: Reino Unido

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta individual

  • ...

    Viajando para

    Reino Unido

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    01/12/2018 - 24/12/2019

  • Medalhas

    Super Workawayer

  • Meu status

    viajando


    Hello. I'm Tor, from England.

  • Descrição

    Hello. I'm Tor, from England.
    I started volunteering through Workaway in the summer of 2013 and had 2 placements in Portugal (1 month) and Wales (3 weeks). Since then I have also Workawayed in Australia, New Zealand, England and Germany.
    I was excited to get my Bronze Workaway Ambassador award recently, by writing posts about my experiences on my travel blog http://torgoestravellingagain.home.blog.
    I work one season of the year only to give me time to travel and have new experiences for the rest of the year. I've been to over 70 countries now and hope to go to many more. I prefer combining volunteering with travelling, as I get to learn new skills as well as really getting to know places rather than just passing through.
    I like working outdoors, love gardening and working with the land, but I am also quite handy in the kitchen! My background is tourism and accommodation management. I'm confident with people and working unsupervised and to a high standard.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have worked in hospitality management for over 10 years, from youth hostels in South-West England to ski chalets in Austria. I have always worked seasonally, to allow me to travel for a few months each year. I now work as an Operations Manager for a company which builds boutique camping areas at the major UK summer music festivals.
    I enjoy working outdoors, and during my Workaways I have done decorating, gardening, small building jobs - I'm happy having a go at most things. I grew up on a small-holding, with veggie plot, animals and ongoing building jobs around the place!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Idade

    40

  • Nacionalidade

    British

  • Algo mais...

    I am vegetarian , although have no problem being around meat-eaters!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No ( but I prefer vegetarian food)

Fotos

Comentário