Luke

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    I'm a friendly guy who loves sharing experiences and anything hands on.

    My main goal this year is to meet and connect with good, wholesome people who I can hopefully make lifelong connections with. The covid situation has made me realise how important people are, and how much I enjoy the company of lovely souls, especially when working together on amazing projects!

    I have lots of practical experience and skills, I work as an electrical engineer in the UK and i have lots of additional building and technical related skills.

    I'm also suitable for bar/reception/welcoming work as I'm friendly and get along with everyone. I love to learn about other people and other cultures and I'd love to see more of the world!

    English is the only language I speak unfortunately but I'd love to learn Spanish or French as well as other languages!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm happy to help people learn English, and I would Love to learn French or Spanish too!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Full uk driving licence, lots of practical experience in construction, electrical and offgrid systems, very friendly and open.

  • Idade

    26

  • Algo mais...

    After working as an electrician for 10 years (Since the age of 15!), the time has finally come for me to quit full time work and work on my dream of living an alternative, off grid lifestyle.

    I've been gaining as many skills over the years such as basic carpentry, building, mechanics & vehicle maintenance, all forms of electrical and IT work, and more. But, my passion is to develop my skills and learn more about sustainable living, and sustainable building methods and techniques.

    I'm a pretty social person who enjoys getting deep into group projects. I love nothing more than sharing and developing ideas, discussing options, possibilities and working on great things with great people.

    I’m particularly interested in community projects and anything that involves building/engineering or electrical - I’d specifically like to get involved with hydropower, wind, and solar system installations and I already have experience with this.

    If you can't tell, I'm a very hands-on person. I'm hugely passionate once I get started on a project, and I really want to spend the next year meeting great people and working on great projects whilst hopefully expanding my skills at the same time.

    I'm not the best at writing descriptions of myself, but I'm always happy to have a phone call to introduce myself and give you a chance to get to know me before we arrange a visit.

    I'm looking forward to what this year has to offer! :)

    Hopeful intentions from workaway:
    To meet and connect with kind hearted, interesting people
    To develop my eco building skills
    To get involved with projects that help people in need
    I’d love to work on hydro, wind, or solar power installs and have experience with this.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Prefer not to eat meat or drink animal milk but I'm not fussy and will eat what I'm given!

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário