Liam

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Kiruna, Sweden - desde Set 2022 até Dez 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! My name is Liam and I'm a 21 year old from Ireland. Currently I work remotely for a youth activism NGO in Europe but I also do a lot of volunteering for various NGOs whether that be hands on work or more media focused stuff. Studies wise, I have just finished my bachelors in Astrophysics and soon will be moving to the Arctic to pursue a Masters in Space Technology, however in my down time I love to explore new countries and cultures, discover new music, and adventure in general!

    As a person I like to think I'm quite organised, easy-going, and reliable. Over the Summers with workaday I'm looking to develop new skills, practice languages, and experience new places from a local perspective. I am open to any and all sorts and love to meet new people!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Escrever
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am natively fluent in English so more than happy to teach that! Whilst not fluent I have been studying Irish for my whole school life so if you'd be interested in that I'm happy to share my culture and language

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Myself, I'm quite proficient with PR whether that be running teams of journalists or just promoting different events I'm apart of. The past few years I was Head of Media for some international cultural forums in Austria and Slovenia. From a software perspective, I'm pretty good with any of the Adobe and Microsoft Office programs and can code with Python, C#, C++, and LaTeX.

    Organisationally I am also well skilled, I've planned conferences from the ground up so am familiar with budgeting, working with and assembling international teams, working under pressure, handling event sponsorship, report writing etc. As well as this, I used to run my own grinds classes where I would give tutorials to students in maths, physics, or English so I'm used to making plans, giving presentations, and teaching both kids and adults.

    Often I would give tours for tourists visiting my town or university so I am more than happy to deal with groups or tourists in general. That said, I am no stranger to more hands on type of work, I love gardening and animals and am not afraid to get my hands dirty with manual labour either!

  • Idade

    21

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário