Leeloo

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Poland
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everyone and thank you for checking my profile! My name is Leeloo, I am 23 and I live in Brittany in the West of France.

    I am currently looking for a place to go in Mexico from February 2022 :)
    Starting this month - November 2021 - I will be traveling in Europe, hopefully through a few countries. I would love to help in an eco-project, with animals, gardening, or building, and I am always happier to live in a community, with other workawayers or a family. IMPORTANT: I am a Digital Nomad, which means I work while I travel. I am translating a novel from English to French and would therefore need a good internet connection and some time to work on this project. I don't mind having long days of work split between your project and mine as I am quite hyperactive but dedicating time to my work is essential.

    I have been using Workaway since 2017 which allowed me to go to France, England, Austria, and Ireland where I took care of horses; to Czech Republic where I did construction, baby-sitting, and animal care, to Spain where I took care of horses, dogs, kids, cooking and cleaning, as well as to Greece where I stayed three months in 2021 working with passion on many many things!

    I have been doing English horse-riding for 9 years and discovered Western when I was 15 in a farm in Ardèche, where I also first discovered Workaway (they were hosts). I am really close to horses and I love taking care of them.
    I love all types of animals and I am passionate about nature. I spent 3 years of high school in an agricultural school so I am familiar with farm animals.
    I love doing sports that are connected with nature and, as I live near the ocean, I love sailing.
    I am also a musician, I have been playing the diatonic accordion since I was 10 or so and even attended a few shows. I am currently traveling with my instrument!
    I have been a vegetarian since I was around 10 years old.
    I have three brothers, two sisters-in-law, and two brothers-in-law. It's a weird family but I am really close to them.

    One of my biggest passions is traveling; I love discovering different cultures, languages, landscapes and I already had the opportunity to visit quite a few places. Another passion that I have is learning new languages as it allows me to meet and talk with foreigners. During my life, I have studied a total of 7 languages. I speak English and Spanish fluently and know some basics in German, Breton, Greek, and Chinese. I would absolutely love to improve my skills in German or to discover any other fun language! I think traveling and learning languages enables you to truly open your mind and accept the differences of others and that's all I am about! One of the things on my bucket list is to be able to communicate with absolutely every single human living on this planet!

    I am a very dynamic young woman, very happy, positive, easy-going, and always in a good mood! I am the kind of person who laughs a lot and always has a smile on her face. I love helping people but I have always found myself closer to animals (they are the key to calming me down when I am too much!).

    I hope we will get to meet sooner or later; in the meantime, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    With horses: quite everything, I can feed them, attend on them, clean them, walk them, ride them, I can also clean up the boxes, fix the fences, clean up the tack,... and whatever is asked (can also apply to any farm animal).

    With dogs: food, walks, play, basic dressage, and love!

    With languages: I am a native French, I have a high C1 / low C2 level in English and a high B2 / low C1 in Spanish. During my Bachelor's Degree, I have done translation from and to French in both those languages. I love translation and I am not afraid to spend a lot of time on one if it means it's going to be perfect.

    With building and gardening: basic things (a bit of permaculture, natural building, DIY, using tools,...) but I am good at following directions. Here are some of the things I have done, randomly: building composting toilets, a solar shower, furniture, a chickenhouse,... making a mattress of cotton and fiber of coconut, doing straw-clay insulation, plastering with the Morrocan Taadelakt technique, window isolation (linen fiber), cob, floor work, splitting wood, Hügelkultur,...

    With computers: I am definitely not the best with computers but I do have a little bit of experience with editing and subtitling thanks to my IT classes. I can also use software programs such as PowerPoint.

    I think it's fair to say that I have pretty good communication skills, I can help establish a healthy way of communicating in communities!

    I've also served and done some cleaning in a guesthouse.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Greek: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    The next language I would like to master is German!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23

  • Nacionalidade

    france

  • Algo mais...

    I have 3 cats and a dog.
    I've volunteered twice during a festival of music where I was serving crepes or alcohol.
    I lived one year in Spain for my Erasmus and three Months in Greece on an internship in translation.
    Last but not least, in September 2020 I created an association along with other students of my city (Brest). It's called ESN (Erasmus Student Network), a label that focuses on welcoming and integrating international students who come to our city and on showing how important it is to travel while studying to local students. I'm a part of the board, I first was in charge of missions of communication and am now assistant secretary.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      non

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarism

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário