• Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello, I'm Leah. I'm 28 years old and have just finished my master's studies. I am currently living in London, but lived in Germany for two years and spent some time in France before then.

    I am passionate about climate activism and living in a more connected way, both to the natural world and other humans. I love art and playing music. I am also quite outdoorsy, I love hiking and so would love to stay somewhere where I can explore the local countryside. I am interested in environmentally friendly living and want to learn as much as I can about it, whether that be helping with a vegetable garden or an eco-project. I love reading, learning, and meeting new people and am excited so gain new skills and to learn more about the world.

  • Interesses

    Arte e design
    Política/justiça social
    Atividades ao ar livre
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Interested in improving my German skills. I am currently B1 level, but very rusty!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a lot of experience working with younger children, having babysat for my two younger siblings and having worked in a preschool as well as regularly helping with Sunday School. I also nannied for four months in late 2014 before coming to nepal where I worked with young people in a rural village school.
    I love music, having studied it throughout school and play the piano and sing.
    I studied French at school and although a little rusty can speak it at a basic level.
    I can cook and especially enjoy baking.
    I have worked as a sales adviser in retail for two years and this has given me customer service skills, the ability to work as a team, and communication skills.
    I work as a waitress and on the bar in a local pub.
    I am no stranger to house work as I am expected to complete domestic tasks at home.
    I have some experience gardening, as I have worked in my grandparents garden and enjoy being outdoors.
    I have some experience painting and decorating as my parents are currently doing up a house, which requires our help in tasks such as sanding and painting.

  • Idade


  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais