Kate & Peran

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Indonesia - desde Dez 2022 até Jan 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Dear hosts,

    Welcome to our profile!

    Our names are Peran and Kate, we are both from the UK, and are 26 and 25 respectively. We met at university, which we graduated from in 2020. We are both fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

    We are currently living in Seoul, South Korea. We are reaching the end of a year teaching English at an academy in Anyang, Seoul. We have enjoyed teaching a range of children and gaining amazing experiences in this country. We have loved learning more about Korean culture, especially the food and language!

    In December this year, we will be heading off on our travels. We hope to travel as much of Asia as possible in the next few months. We are looking to complete some new Workaway experiences whilst we travel. Our current plan is to visit Malaysia, Indonesia, Brunei, Philippines, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos and Thailand. We are open to all kinds of opportunities, and we are looking for new and exciting experiences as we travel.

    This is not our first time using Workaway – we managed to stay and work with three different hosts in 2021, which was an amazing experience. These involved gardening, animal care, general maintenance, and cleaning. We were lucky to stay with some incredible hosts in amazing parts of Scotland!

    We are lovers of all animals, big and small, and are more than happy to work with children, as we have been in our current teaching role. We love being outdoors and are looking to live and work in new environments across Asia. We have a dream of one day having a smallholding of our own, where we can keep animals and grow our own produce. We are both active and are constantly on the move. Kate is a keen skier whilst Peran enjoys cycling and football. We love playing table tennis and squash together. When we want to relax and unwind, Peran often turns to a book whilst Kate enjoys making jewellery out of clay to add to her ever-growing collection. We have both discovered a love for scuba diving and have completed our PADI qualification. We hope to complete some more dives whilst travelling!

    We are food lovers and enjoy cooking together. During our time in Korea, we had a few cooking lessons with a local. We were able to learn so much about traditional Korean cuisine and prepare dishes together. When we lived in our uni house with a total of eight people, we often had shared meals, meaning that we have lots of experience of cooking for large groups and would be more than willing to share our passion with our hosts and other guests! We are always interested in trying new foods and would love to learn more about local delicacies across Asia.

    We are constantly on the lookout for a new adventure. Kate spent her gap year travelling around Southeast Asia and Peran worked in Bratislava for a year. Whilst living in Korea, we have travelled around the country as much as possible, whilst pushing ourselves to try new experiences.

    We are positive, hard-working, and motivated people, who thrive when faced with new challenges and the chance to develop new skills. We are naturally friendly and sociable, and both understand the value of family – biological or otherwise.

    Please send us a message if you want to know more!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We welcome any opportunity to learn a new language!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We have worked in lots of different of roles which makes us versatile and adaptable.

    We have both completed a year’s teaching at an English academy in Seoul. The role involved running classes for students, ranging from age 8 to 15. In this position, we were challenged with managing a large group of children and coming up with creative and engaging lesson plans. The job was an enjoyable and rewarding experience.

    Together, we spent a few months working through Workaway. We worked on various farms and smallholdings. We carried out a lot of gardening, DIY, maintenance, and animal care tasks. We have also got some experience painting and decorating, from a couple of houses we have worked on together.

    We have both worked in lots of office-based roles, so are always happy to help with computers and administrative tasks. We also have experience in hospitality and retail.

    We are both hard workers and always commit 100% to every challenge. We can guarantee any task we are faced with will be completed to the best of our abilities, with smiles along the way!

  • Idade

    25 & 26

  • Algo mais...

    We are honest and reliable individuals, who will respect your homes and spaces. We have professional and personal references that we can give on request.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário