Julie

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    United States
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello!
    My name is Julie. I am from Connecticut in the upper Northeast part of the US. I had been an X-Ray Technologist for almost 30 years working for the local hospital, but my passion has always been to travel. I like to try new experiences, and to live "outside the box" I have a thirst for adventure. Even though I am almost 53, I am young in spirit! I am very outgoing, not afraid to dive in to whatever is put in front of me and take challenges head on as it could be a learning experience.
    I have a very strong work ethic from my father and believe jobs must be completed and done right the first time. I am very neat and organized.
    Not only did I work for the hospital, but I raised two boys and always had a second job. I helped build my own log cabin home and rehabbed 3 others. I am pretty good with most power tools, am a perfectionist painter, can troubleshoot most issues, and come up with ideas for a solution. I work very well independently or with others.
    I also had opened my own business on a 16 acre farm. It was a store selling all local products such as fresh milk,eggs, goat milk soap, jams and more. Here I also had an animal rescue with peacocks, ducks, alpaca, llama, goats, a cow, chickens and many more. I taught youth groups about caring for animals and gardening. Oh the funny stories I could tell!
    I am now officially self employed doing 2 of my favorite things, yard care (and pretty much anything to do with landscaping. I mow, weed wack, plant, weed, trim etc. ) and am a certified professional organizer. This has included everything from a closet to entire homes, packing for a move, helping "hoarders" and finding homes for items to be donated.
    I have been on two medical missions to Haiti. I fixed x-ray equipment, and assisted the doctors and dentists . I have also been to Mexico twice for construction work and bible teaching. I also volunteered in New York City with the homeless. Most recently I have deployed with Samaritans Purse U.S. Disaster Relief serving home owners hit by Hurricaine Ian in 2 locations in Florida. As well as coaching soccer for 8 years. I am currently very involved with our local soup kitchen as well.
    One summer I worked in the mountains fixing trails to make them safer for future hikers.
    I have traveled quite a bit in my years, my favorite so far was to Ecuador backpacking for a month solo. I loved every moment! I would love to learn all you have to teach me. I feel at peace in nature and am looking forward to exploring new parts of the US.

  • Interesses

    Música
    Esportes de inverno
    Esportes de equipe
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Vida na estrada
    Cuidar de plantas
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Montanhas
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Idiomas
    Fitness
    Camping
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Livros
    Animais

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to speak Spanish fluently

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    skills of working on a farm and all that come with it including animal care. Gardening, trail maintenance, construction, painting, organization. Skills of owning my own store, ordering,scheduling, marketing, House hold duties such as cleaning, etc. I am willing to give just about anything a try.

  • Idade

    54

  • Algo mais...

    I am looking forward to this being a learning experience about you and your homestead

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      penicillin

    • Dietas especiais
      no beef or pork or meats. I do eat chicken and fish

Comentário



Fotos

Amigos

Comentário