Joanna

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Tromsø, Norway - desde Nov 2020
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I graduated from University in 2017 with a degree in neuroscience. I absolutely love the outdoors and developed a real love for climbing after joining my universities mountaineering club. For a year after my studies I worked at a Bouldering gym in London and most recently as a learning disability support worker. I love cooking, photography, art and illustration, cycling, hiking and water sports. I'm really keen to learn and develop some new skills so I'm very keen to try doing some stuff I've never done before. I'm more than happy to get my hands dirty. I'm hoping to meet new people and get to know them whilst exploring along the way.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Really really interested! I’d love to help teach if it would be useful and at the moment I’m trying to learn some Spanish and Norwegian :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Idiomas
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I love painting and drawing in my spare time and taking photos where I can www.instagram.com/jobobaginski

  • Idade

    27

  • Algo mais...

    Most recently I joined a beach clean up organisation along the coast of Norway where I was working with a group of volunteers and living in an outdoor kindergarten surrounded by sheep! Since then I sailed up from Bergen to Tromso where I have been since. I’m interested in trying my hand at everything and helping out where I can. I love workaway for the cultural exchange, meeting my people from all over and opportunities to see all the different ways that people live. I have also spent a year working as a landscaper and gardener in Vancouver, I really love working outside and anything to do with learning how to grow and look after plants. Through workaway I also got the opportunity to participate in a variety of projects including basic construction and resoration which gave me the opportunity to learn a lot of practical skills and use lots of different tools, I also spent a month looking after 42 dogs and living in a remote diving hideaway in the cove of an uninhabited island. By no means am I an expert but I would love to develop these further and do more building of things if possible! Workaway has really given my some of my best experiences and I can’t wait to have more.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      mostly vegatarian but I am flexible to the situation depending on where it’s coming from! :)

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário