Jakob

De: Alemanha

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta individual

  • ...

    Viajando para

    Japão

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    01/04/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Medalhas

    Explorer

  • Descrição

    Hi, I am Jakob andI love exploring new cultures and places and learning from its people. I am a 20 year old university student. I was born and raised in Germany, but had the great opportunity to go abroad to California for 10 months when I was 15/16. Currently, I am a full time student at the University of Malta that is on a year abroad at Akita International University in Japan. At the moment, being locked inside, I spend most of my time reading, learning Japanese and doing sports wherever I can. I am not afraid of hard work, be it mental or physical, and in fact always look forward to a challenge where I can grow as a person. I try to give my best every day to become better than I was yesterday. I'm very easy to excite for almost all sorts of different topics, so I would love to hear what you are passionate about.
    Now that the winter break is over, my classes are about to start again, but I have been unable to rent a flat because I do not have an income certificate and many other places are closed off due to the virus. I am therefore looking for a room somewhere in the countryside for the next three months with good internet. I would love to help out as much as I can around my university work and if that is not possible, I would be happy to pay rent in exchange for a room and Wifi to take my classes via zoom.

  • Tipo de ajuda

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Manutenção geral
    Fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Praticar idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores / internet
    Ensino

  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I do not have that much work experience yet, except for working as a software developer during high school.
    I do a lot of sports and go to the gym so I am a pretty fit guy.
    I speak English and German fluently and know basic French and Spanish, but am mostly practicing my Japanese right now.
    I feel comfortable with technology and setting up websites or things like that.
    I have three younger siblings, so I am no stranger with kids and know what it means to leave in a bigger family.
    During my past workaways I have helped out in a hostel, cut down bamboo, cooked in a restaurant and worked at a language cafe.
    My most important skill, though, is that I would consider myself a very quick learner, so even though I might not have that much experience yet, if there is somebody to teach me, I will gladly put in a lot of time to acquire necessary skills as quickly as possible.

  • Idiomas

    English: Fluente
    German: Iniciante
    Spanish: Iniciante
    French: Iniciante
    Japanese: Iniciante

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    I am very much into living in a more sustainable way, be it through reducing waste or otherwise lowering our carbon footprint. This is why I was vegetarian and then vegan for the 2 years before coming to Japan. I am very passionate about this.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      I do prefer to eat as few meat and fish as possible, but if necessary am not a very picky eater.

Fotos

Comentário