Heidi

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    I’m from the south of England and live on a 7-acre plot where we have a young forest garden with many fruit trees, vegetables, herbs, nitrogen fixers and plants for bees and birds. We also put up a polytunnel and have many raised beds for other vegetables. I'm passionate about living more sustainably, growing my own food and engaging with people of a similar mindset. I have a very DIY family and used to work building wooden footbridges and paths, so am quite handy and always up for learning new skills. In the garden, we work with the principles of permaculture to create a more self-sufficient life - I believe spending time in nature greatly enhances your wellbeing.

    I'm an adventurous and enthusiastic person who loves exploring new places - and I speak some French, so would love to immerse myself in the language to improve! I would also love to visit Italy as I’ve never been, but would love to learn more about the culture. I’ve just completed my yoga teacher training and have the goal of setting up a wellbeing centre in the future, so finding a workaway host that has started their own retreat or centre would be inspiring! It would be interesting to meet people across the world who all have their own stories, traditions and cultures to share.

    I graduated last year and due to COVID haven’t been able to explore as much as I would have liked, so here I am finally making it happen and having some time to see new places, learn and grow. During my workaway experiences I would love to learn new skills and help with projects that will make a difference to people’s lives. I’d love to get to know different families, make lifelong friendships, share my knowledge, and create memories that I will cherish forever.

    I've done one workaway before where I helped build some steps outside, tiled a floor, cleared areas of the garden where we then built and filled raised beds, and helped with the cooking. I loved getting stuck in in the garden, meeting new people and exploring a new village.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Livros
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to improve my French speaking skills as I think it's a beautiful and useful language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    > I have knowledge of permaculture principles and love getting my hands dirty - I love helping out in our garden with planting, weeding, potting on, watering etc
    > I'm quite handy with a saw and power tools - I worked building wooden footbridges, have helped build raised beds, and made myself a climbing hangboard as a little project.
    > I find cooking very therapeutic, and so enjoyable when you can use ingredients you've grown! I love to cook and share all kinds of dishes.
    > I have experience taking care of animals as we have ponies, chickens, guinea pigs and a cat.
    > I'm a very fast learner so if there is a skill I haven't yet mastered, I'm sure I could pick it up in no time!

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    I love pottery, climbing indoors and out, wild swimming, yoga, playing the guitar, singing, photography, cooking

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am mostly vegan but do eat eggs if they come from the garden - I can be flexible with this but won't eat meat :)

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário