Grace

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I recently graduated from college and am now looking to spend a year working and volunteering in South Korea. I would like to learn Korean, make friends, and begin looking at graduate schools. I am currently thinking of getting a degree in environmental policy. Before I do this though, I would like to spend time in Korea working on different farms, meeting new people, and generally just volunteering and helping others out. I was part of a cooperative during my time in school. We cooked meals for our members, cleaned the kitchen, and cleaned the dormitory together. I loved being part of a small community where everyone pitched in to help run it. That is why I am particularly interested in work away. I am a highly self-motivated, easy-going and responsible person.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Criação de vídeos
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a lot of experience in cooking and cleaning kitchens. Throughout college, I was in a cooperative and was responsible for cleaning the kitchen and the dormitory every week. I also worked as a cook for two summers. I know how to cook for large amounts of people, but more generally am confident in a kitchen.

    I do not have a large amount of knowledge about farming, most of what I know is from helping my Dad in his garden. I would help him weed plants, water the garden, and pick vegetables like cucumbers, squash, tomatoes, and green beans.

    In middle school and high school, I tutored kids younger than me in English and Maths. I have also put together lesson plans about Climate Change for an afterschool seminar for high school students.

    Overall, I am a person who is very good at following directions and I try to do tasks to the best of my ability.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Japonês: Iniciante
    Korean: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    I love creating art, reading, and listening to music. I was part of the Taiko club of my college, and want to continue playing Taiko (or other drums) as a hobby. I also make videos as a hobby. Recently, I have been trying to read more books about agriculture, specifically the global agriculture market and different U.S. policies about food. I also love learning languages and have begun learning Korean and Japanese. I would like to continue learning them as well as Chinese. I also recently learned how to ride a bike and want to get better at bicycling.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am vegetarian, but am very flexible about eating meat while abroad.

Amigos

Comentário