Jolicoeru

  • Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Bonjour/hola/hello !

    My name is Gabrielle, I’m 30 years old and I study medicine in Quebec city, Canada. I just finished the first part of the program (the first 5 years) and i will begin the second part in 2022. I am taking 2021 off to do some other things and live other experiences before heading into a medical residency in public and preventive health in 2022 !

    My first workaway experience was in 2018. I worked as a waitress/bartender for 3 weeks at Palmar Beach Lodge in Bocas del Toro, Panama and i loved every moment of it ! I got to meet amazing people, share the local culture with the wonderful habitants of the islands, and I got to woke up everyday to the sound of the nearby beach and eat fresh fruits. The Canadian in me didn't need anything else to be happy !

    Ever since my first workaway experience I've wanted to do it again and the time has now come ! Even though we are in the middle of a pandemic I hope I can make this work ! :)

    After having the chance to travel to many countries, I am ready for a new experience of volunteering abroad. I’ve traveled to Australia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Portugal, Ireland, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Belgium, Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama, Spain, Cuba, Dominican Republic, the United States (California, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Hawaii and most of the east coast), Vietnam and the Philippines. I’ve also lived in France for 4 months to study, and summer of 2018 I was in Madagascar for 3 months for a medical internship. I've travelled solo, with friends, with strangers who became friends and with my boyfriend ! All of those traveling experiences have helped me become more open-minded, em

    I'm a good workawayer because I’m easy going, fun to be around, creative, outgoing and always smiling. I’m also a hard worker, I’m reliable and very motivated to make this the best workaway experience for my host and myself !

    Looking forward to meeting you! ☺️

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Helping with tourists :
    - I’ve been working with tourist as a student job since 2009, so it’s been 10 years. First, I’ve worked as a tour guide for Château Frontenac, a very famous and historical hotel in Quebec city. My job was to book the tours and to give the tours, which lasted an hour and were in french or in english. This experience has allowed me to worked with tourist coming from various age groups from all over the world.
    - I also currently work partime as a tour guide during my studies for a company called Explorica, a company that specializes in organizing tours for Junior and High school. I run tours of mostly 4-5 days in Quebec, Montreal, Edmonton, Calgary, Banff and Jasper for students grade 8 to 12 coming from Canada, USA and Mexico. My job is to make sure that the tour runs smoothly by taking the group to all of their activities, offering guiding tours of various places and also entertaining them !

    - I've worked for 2 months in a hostel in Cairns, Australia, in 2009. My job was mostly taking care of reception (taking reservations, assisting clients, offering touristic information) and cleaning the hostel.

    Language practice and teaching : I’ve been a French language assistant during two summers for a program called Explore. I’ve taught French to groups who were beginners, intermediate and advance level. The students were from various age group (18 to 78 !) and were coming from all over the world. The program was all about learning with fun, so we mostly did fun activities! I could easily transform this experience into teaching English.

    Farming gardening: My boyfriend’s parents own a farm, so I have some basic experience with gardening and farming. They have 5 goats and many chicken, ducks and rabbits. I especially help with the goats and I also help with the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    31

  • Nacionalidade

    Canadian

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário