Madi

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (6)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Artistic endeavors, hiking, yoga, food, drinks, community building, spiritual growth, eco-friendly lifestyle

    Meu próximo destino:

    Maine, United States
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi! my name is Madelyn, friends sometimes call me Madi.
    All you really need to know about me is that I am a highly motivated and extroverted person who enjoys giving and receiving support to and from her fellow humans.
    I'm on workaway because I love connecting with new people, experiencing different lifestyles, and leaving the world a better place than I found it.

    Some more details:
    I run a website where I share information on building a healthy mindset and living ethically and sustainably.

    I have a Bachelor's in agricultural science: I love our planet, the animals we share it with, and I'm very interested in ethical and sustainable living, that's why I studied it at university.

    I love working with my hands, whether that's creating art or renovating a home.

    I'm the jack-of-all trades type, so please feel free to ask me any questions about my experiences/skills! Part of the reason I enjoy workaway is also the opportunity to learn new things and I am 100% embracing the ready-to-learn attitude just be communicative :)

    I've traveled around a lot in my 25 years and love telling stories and taking suggestions for future travels!

    My Spanish is at a conversational level, I would love to practice and teach if you are interested, as well as learn other languages.

    Specific skills I'd like to learn (not an exhaustive list):
    -foreign languages
    -about cars/mechanics
    -anything and everything philosophical/spiritual
    -fitness/nutrition
    -homesteading
    -foraging mushrooms
    -herbalism/natural remedies
    -business skills

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My best skills are my emotional intelligence and problem solving abilities, and also the fact that I love learning so I am always adding new skills to my inventory :)

    My personality is by nature curious and compassionate and I am a skilled conversationalist. I love listening to others but also sharing my own stories in equal doses. Most of my professional experience comes from the service industry because I really do like being of service to others :)

    All throughout high school I helped my dad and stepmom with home renovations, from redoing our basement bathroom to adding a water feature in the backyard, I’ve helped out on lots of different projects!

    I have also helped my stepdad with his construction contracting business: installing insulation, putting up drywall on walls and ceilings, mudding the drywall, painting, stomping the ceilings to create texture, basic work with drilling, hammering, etc.

    In 2015 I spent a whole summer as a horse camp counselor at YMCA Camp Manitou-Lin- I have extensive experience caring for children and a herd of 40 horses :)

    Artistically, I love to paint and decorate with inspired art.

    My degree is in agricultural science so I have plenty of training on gardening of the food variety, but I also love caring for all types of plants and I desire to expand my expertise in this area.

    I practice yoga daily and would enjoy practicing in a group setting where I can teach and learn.

    I also possess all the necessary skills to maintain a website (blog/shop combo): SEO, social media marketing, blog post writing, copywriting, basic website design, email marketing, various software, graphic design, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Fluent in English, conversational in Spanish and I would love to learn as many other languages as I can :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    26

  • Algo mais...

    I love astrology.
    I love trying new foods, consuming them or learning how to recreate them :)
    Tie dye is my favorite pattern ;)
    I collect all kinds of crystals and fossils.
    I will forever be learning more about spirituality, philosophy, and the healing arts- let’s chat about any of these :)
    I am currently learning to read tarot
    I enjoy local delicacies- show me something new!
    Ask me any question that I haven’t already answered! It’s impossible for me to cover it all lol

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Dust :(

    • Dietas especiais
      Prefer a diet that is much more vegetable heavy than meat-centered

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário