Eden & Thomas

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Italy - desde Jun 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Ciao, Hola, Bonjour Hello lovely host’s of work away!
    Our names are Eden and Tom. We are a couple from a small country town in Australia.

    ** CURRENTLY - We are living in Samonës, France working in a chalet until April 2022 after that we'll be looking for places to volunteer at so please if you think we'd be a good fit get in contact with us **

    Since July 2020 we have been travelling around UK & Europe volunteering at many different farms ( Cornwall, France & Spain ) and absolutely loving the work away and volunteer life style.

    Our goal is to purchase our own farm back home in Australia grow our own fruit & vegetables and serve delicious home cooked food with lots of love!

    We also want to have a herd of cows, a herd of goats, a flock of sheep, ducks & chickens and become as self sufficient & sustainable as we can.

    Skills
    - Cooking skills ( We both love to cook, Eden is a very passionate cook & baker, she loves baking sourdough bread, focaccia etc, she also likes to cook in the “ slow food “ method doing things the more traditional way. She currently also creates recipes for a local cheese company in Cornwall.
    - Craftsman skills
    - Creative
    - Hard working
    - Take initiative
    - Gardening and growing skills
    - Artistic skills
    - Bulding skills
    - Can use tools

    Both of us have experience with
    - Running a catered chalet for 5 months in the French Alps - cooking, cleaning & looking after guests.
    - Cows & Calves ( We worked on a cattle farm for 5 months during the winter season.
    - Lambing ( Both of us were apart of a lambing season, helping deliver lambs etc. )
    - Painting ( Both have painted houses inside & out for hosts. )
    - Tiling experience ( Tom only )
    - Growing and gardening ( Both of us have grown things from seed, transplanted things out, harvested things & general garden macitence. )
    - Fruit picking ( Grape harvest in France, strawberries, apples, oranges, chilli & capsicums. )
    - Tractor driving ( Tom only )
    - Sanding and paint removing.
    - Hospitality
    - Mulching trees.

    We are friendly, easy going, open minded, sociable, not afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty.

    The both of us love traveling, learning about new cultures, getting to know new people and making life long friendships. We enjoy the outdoors and exploring what Mother Nature has to offer from walking, hiking, camping, bike riding, swimming etc and we also have a HUGE love for animals!

    We are both tidy, respectful and honest. We are looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully having you host us.

    Much love Edes and Tom :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    LGBTQ
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Trabalho beneficente

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Skills that we both have
    - Cooking
    - Can speak English
    - Hard working
    - Gardening
    - Artistic
    - Painting
    - Fruit picking
    - Building
    - General Maintenance
    - Help in the house
    - Animal care

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Idade

    26 & 29

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      Eden is vegeterian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário