Deshika & Shala

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi! :) Here's a small introduction to the both of us

    We are childhood friends, born and raised in Sri Lanka. Moved to different parts of the world for Uni and work. Shala just recently moved to London and I (Deshika) am currently based in Hamburg. We are both looking to take a break from our current day-to-day and want to experience something new and exciting, travel and explore. We are friendly, out-going and open minded peeps. A bit about each of us,

    Shala - I got my degree in International Development. I worked with an environmental public interest litigation group for 2 years shortly after Uni (in Sri Lanka). I then left the organisation to pursue the artsy side of me, acting, singing, art and more - which I knew is more my calling. Since college, I've worked in many different fields including teaching, hospitality and sales & marketing. I was the vocalist of my band Brown Sugar (jazz, funk, pop & RnB). Moved to London cause I wanted a change. To work but also to travel. Took a big leap and started a new adventure!

    Deshika - I am former Work-awayer and I decided it was time to adventure out again. I currently (quite literally a modern day nomad) live + work in Hamburg (Work at a Organic Fruit and Vegetable stand and for a catering company that belongs to a friends' family, whom I met through work away initially). I am also doing an online course from the UK in Human Resources and hope to be done in time for work away and travelling. I have lived in Europe for the past 7,5 years ( BSc. and Masters in the Netherlands), also lived in (and studied)Athens, Germany, (and worked )Brussels. Did 3 months of work away in 2017 in Germany and Portugal and travelled in 2018. Hoping to meet some interesting new people, get involved in some cool projects and explore some new places!

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Driving Licence, Cycling, Photography, Computer, Bar tending, Cooking

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Holandês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    27 & 27

  • Nacionalidade

    British

  • Algo mais...

    We are both very enthusiastic fun hard-working people and make the most of our time.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário